Cal and his over anxious mother

14 Oct

Cal is on his five day assessment at Grange Village this week. He was sooooo excited about going there. Made us realise how bored he probably was at home, just like any 21 year old would be.

On Monday night though, I almost completely lost it …. Because he hadn’t been in contact with us. He is a prolific texter and we’d heard nothing since midday. I KNEW there is poor mobile signal there. I know he was having a good time. I don’t expect him to be in contact every day. And yet, I went into a state because of two things: I worried that he’d be miserable if he couldn’t contact us; and I was incensed because I can’t contact Rosie and now I couldn’t contact him.

And at no point did I stop and think – why don’t I ring him on the landline? Which is what Chris did the next day, to discover he’s having a fine old time and has no problem at all with having no phone signal.

What was that about, eh? Understandable, I suppose, but weird, nonetheless.

Those of you blog readers who get Cal’s meal updates – just prepare yourselves for a week’s worth when he comes home on Friday πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Jo xx

2 Responses to “Cal and his over anxious mother”

  1. Lucy and Russ October 14, 2015 at 8:03 pm #

    Big hugs coming from me. So happy that he’s having a super time. Xxx

  2. Kath October 17, 2015 at 2:22 pm #

    Ah, thought it was odd he was telling me on Friday what he had on Wednesday. Bit worried about Thursday tho’ – hope they fed him.

Leave a Reply

