3 1/2 years

12 Mar

It’s been a gloomy day today. Both weather and mood. Today is the three and a half year anniversary of Rosie’s death. Earlier in the week someone asked about Cal and checked out that he had a sister. He has two.

I was a bit fierce with the person who asked and then they felt bad. Hey ho. Short blog today.

Jo xx

5 Responses to “3 1/2 years”

  1. Davethepainter69 March 12, 2015 at 8:17 pm #

    Oh Jo, bound to have these days I guess. Nothing but admiration towards you, the family &- Knock on effect x

    Sent from my Xperia Z3 compact on O2

  2. Deborah Morgenstern March 12, 2015 at 8:43 pm #

    But, on the plus side, I was looking through a file of old work that I use to show Year 8 some “excellent” examples and one was by Rosie (…do you want this?), and…. Sylvie once again proved how awesome she is. So both of your girls demonstrated academic excellence today. 😀

    Also, today I sent Gilad to the child-minder’s in a dress (there was a good reason for this, honest!), the photos of which made everyone smile. Want to see them?

    • Jo March 12, 2015 at 9:33 pm #

      Now this is a very cheery message. I think the answers are yes…and yes :). Complete with full explanation for the latter. Please.

  3. Georgina xxx March 14, 2015 at 6:31 pm #

    Hello darlings – from a cold and wet part of Turkey. I know exactly what you mean about the number of children you have had – I say 4 for me because that is how many I have had and it will never change. Amazing, over 3.5 years have gone past already. Rosie is still with us, I think of her often. I visit her grave when I am over and have hired a car. Her headstone is totally beautiful and so unique – just like the beautiful, young woman that we all loved – Rosie. BIG hugs and love to you all xxxx (PS Those socks!!!!!)

  4. celia butler March 23, 2015 at 7:53 am #

    xx

Leave a Reply

