Let’s partaayyyy.

7 Mar

Today is Cal’s big party day. He was 21 on Tuesday – we are not entirely sure what he had for his birthday as he read out his cards to us over the phone but was vague about presents. So, thank you to everyone who got him one. Whatever it was.

this evening he’s boogying on down at the Minehead Social Club with all his friends – and a TV crew. Yes, he’s part of a documentary being filmed at Foxes. He’s kept this pretty quiet and is clearly unfazed by it.

We aren’t there – he’d rather spend time with his friends, as any self respecting 21 year old would, so if it ends up in the final cut, we’ll all get to see it.

He also seems to be Capt Hook in the next production. He’s been practising his evil laugh. It’s pretty scary.

We’ve been deep in geography revision these past couple of weeks. I think we should get a virtual GCSE certificate, Chris and I. I didn’t do geography, so I have genuinely learned new things about Mexico, Malawi and Cornwall. I’ve asked so many questions, I even muddled myself at work and tried to tell a group of people about an interesting local fact, until I remembered it actually related to Brazil. And this was just a mock…..

A HUGE thank you is due too, to Michelle and Steve for their £14 in coppers. TKOE is very lucky to have you as supporters.

We’ve got a surprise coming up very soon – can’t wait to tell you :). I’m sure you’ll like it 🙂 😀

Jo xx

6 Responses to “Let’s partaayyyy.”

  1. celia butler March 8, 2015 at 9:15 am #

    Happy 21st birthday to Cal. It is truly wonderful to hear how well he’s doing. Let’s hope we get to see him celebrating on the TV programme.
    Geography was absolutely my worst subject at school, I think I would have been a liability trying to revise with my girls! x

  2. Mags March 8, 2015 at 1:34 pm #

    Happy birthday Calum…one l. Is this gcse or a level geography. I know I took o level twice, years ago.

    • Jo March 8, 2015 at 8:49 pm #

      GCSE Mags. I gave up at 14. Jo

      • Deborah Morgenstern March 9, 2015 at 11:27 am #

        I’m happy to photocopy the paper for you so you can see how well you would do…. Not sure you would want to compete with Sylvie, though. #starpupil 😛

  3. dawn March 9, 2015 at 6:46 pm #

    Happy 21st birthday to Cal…fabulous people born on 3rd March ;-). Looking forward to this nice surprise!

  4. Deborah Crosby March 11, 2015 at 7:49 am #

    I can’t believe Cal is 21! Why are you doing geography revision? It was my favourite and best subject (got A grade at A level, brag, brag) so hope you are enjoying it. We went to Malham for our feld trip. Now there’s a place of fond memories….

Leave a Reply

