Sophisticated

12 Oct

Sophisticated. That’s what we are. Breakfast this morning in Cheltenham, which is a sophisticated kind of place. But it wasn’t an ordinary breakfast. It was with Mark Watson, Evie Wyld and Roddie Doyle, in a glittery Spiegeltent. And they were talking about writing. Which is always interesting. This plus a little light shopping which you HAVE to do in Cheltenham, cheered me up no end.

Cos it’s been a bit sad lately. Dark mornings, dark evenings, strangely quiet house. And last night we went to see Sunshine on Leith, which is good fun and stars Edinburgh, which just looks fabulous. And there were lots of 20 somethings enjoying their lives, which set me off thinking sad things about Rosie. Which was a stupid place and time to do that. But I suppose you never know where and when it is going to creep up on you.

 

A aargh. The TKOE dog just jumped on me at speed with muddy paws. I am filthy, the laptop has mud splattered on the screen, the cushion has streaks of gloop. Why do we even have a dog? How do we even have one?

anyway, where was I – so yes, last night was sad, but today it’s okay again.

Now, TKOE needs your help. Rosie’s friend Corrine has designed our 2013 Christmas tea towel and we can’t decide which one to get her to develop. So, do you like the kettle, the mixer or the pot?

imagekettle

imagemixer

imagepan
Which one?

Jo xx

22 Responses to “Sophisticated”

  1. Alistair Davidson October 12, 2013 at 5:08 pm #

    Kettle

  2. mike October 12, 2013 at 5:08 pm #

    I really really like the first one!

  3. Andrew. October 12, 2013 at 5:11 pm #

    Hi.it’s got to be the kettle.

  4. Andrea Clarke October 12, 2013 at 5:22 pm #

    I like the pot!

  5. Coz Al October 12, 2013 at 5:34 pm #

    All three designs are fab, but as we have to choose two votes from Dad and myself for The kettle.
    Well done Corrine, wonderful designs xxxx

  6. Michelle October 12, 2013 at 5:40 pm #

    I like the pot best but they are all rather different and quite fab!

  7. Catherine Dufour October 12, 2013 at 5:48 pm #

    My vote is for the mixer 🙂

  8. Deborah Morgenstern October 12, 2013 at 7:37 pm #

    Pot best, then kettle.

    • Deborah Morgenstern October 13, 2013 at 1:56 pm #

      Actually, changed my mind – kettle is best!

  9. Lucy and Russ October 12, 2013 at 8:52 pm #

    She’s a clever girl! Kettle, pot, kettle, pot – ahhhhh I can’t decide, I love all the dominos but hang on let me have another look….. kettle!

  10. Margaret crisp October 13, 2013 at 5:24 am #

    Kettle!

  11. Julia October 13, 2013 at 9:23 am #

    Kettle is my favourite!

  12. celia butler October 13, 2013 at 10:15 am #

    Kettle for me as well.
    Your sophisticated breakfast is definitely different. I hope that the breakfast itself wasn’t overly sophisticated and that you actually got something decent to eat!
    The sadness is still very near the surface. But wouldn’t Rosie be chuffed that you’re getting on and doing all sorts of things, sophisticated or otherwise, and not letting it take over?
    And Sylvie will need to answer your dog questions…xx

  13. Audrey Davidson October 13, 2013 at 2:11 pm #

    Decisions decisions but I like the pot with the dominoes and the pot is steaming away in a very cosy fashion! Well done Corinne all 3 are fabulous.

  14. Angela October 13, 2013 at 5:36 pm #

    Just one? Has to be the kettle… Although I’ld buy all three. Hope your all well love Ange, Tom and Alfred x

  15. Debbie October 13, 2013 at 10:14 pm #

    I like the kettle best.

  16. Corrine October 14, 2013 at 3:22 pm #

    Thank you for the lovely comments! x

  17. Lin October 14, 2013 at 6:51 pm #

    Kettle….then pot 🙂

  18. dawn October 14, 2013 at 7:05 pm #

    Glad you’re ok today Jo. X.
    I choose the KETTLE! That’s my favourite. Well done Corriney! 🙂

  19. Sheena October 14, 2013 at 9:38 pm #

    Has to be the kettle, don’t know why just like it x

  20. katrina October 16, 2013 at 8:23 am #

    Kettle is my favourite too – although as someone else suggested would be good as a set of three. Katrina

  21. miriam October 18, 2013 at 2:34 pm #

    kettle

Leave a Reply

