Two long, short years – Version 2

12 Sep

Wow, I am so sorry about that outburst this morning. Well, I’m sort of not sorry, but you know what I mean. And I’ve returned to something like good humour thanks to you all. Texts, emails, cards, Tweets, Facebook comments, all the ways you remember Rosie. Thank you, thank you, thank you. 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

And we’ve discovered that Grandma and Rocks for Rosie make an awesome pairing

A silver and garnet (Rosie’s birthstone) domino necklace. How good is that? Designed by my mum.:) 🙂 she thinks I’m 35 too, which is sweet.

We’re dropping down to Rosie’s grave now, so here’s a couple of other memories of our girl – with thanks and apologies to Georgia 🙂

 

Even the weather was laughter and tears today.

Jo xx

6 Responses to “Two long, short years – Version 2”

  1. Jo September 12, 2013 at 6:07 pm #

    Oh no! The domino picture isn’t working! Will sort it tomorrow. 🙂 Jo xx

  2. Lin September 12, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

    The green hair pic may well be my absolute favourite ❤ 🙂 – its been on my FB page all day xx

  3. Georgia September 12, 2013 at 9:38 pm #

    Thats quite alright, I absaloutley love that picture 🙂

  4. Georgina September 13, 2013 at 11:27 am #

    A young lady who has made such an imprint on so many people’s lives – she will not be forgotten! Big hug and love to you all from Turkey – Georgina xxxxx

  5. Audrey Davidson September 13, 2013 at 7:41 pm #

    I forgot to say yesterday Jo that I might have designed your pendant but it was Celia’s talent and expertise that turned it into a reality, didn’t she do well! love Mum x.

  6. celia butler September 14, 2013 at 8:09 am #

    You should never be sorry. Venting is part of what the blog is for.
    Great photos, I do love the green streaks in particular. It’s reminded me of an ambition, never achieved as yet, to have pink or purple streaks in mine (or maybe both). Perhaps now is the time…x

Leave a Reply

