Coffins, Part II

6 Aug

Didn’t blog earlier because I was joining in the 24 hr Twitter avoidance following the Twitter trolling stuff. Seemed like the right thing to do although I’m a bit conflicted about whether this just gives them the oxygen they need. There are some pretty good mum actions going on though – embarrassing their offspring online, telling them off and so on. Good for mums.

Have just popped in to follow up the coffin situation. Chris checked it out. Turns out they did make some coffins. More than one. For tent poles for a large marquee. BUT…Cal’s interpretation has provided an idea. So that’s good. I was a bit sad when I found out it wasn’t a human coffin. It seemed like such a nice idea to commission it from there.

Do you remember earlier in the year I said TKOE had had a commission. Well I can’t reveal all yet, but it’s completed and everyone is very pleased with the outcome 🙂 :).

We’re off travelling in 5 days. Have I told you where? Maybe not as I can’t quite believe it myself. China. We are going to China. And I don’t like flying. As you know. Me? Anxious ? Nah!

Jo xx

4 Responses to “Coffins, Part II”

  1. celia butler August 7, 2013 at 7:04 pm #

    Sounds like Rosie at your shoulder pushing you to do the flying. That’s going to be some trip – have a wonderful time. xx

  2. Ro August 7, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

    I am so confused and intrigued as to how coffins can be tent pegs for a marquee… do you have pictures?!

    China sounds very exciting. Have a wonderful time!

  3. Ro August 7, 2013 at 10:43 pm #

    While I’m doing commenting, I know it’s unrelated, but I read this article a while ago, and Megan’s attitude to cancer reminded me a lot of Rosie’s. I think she would have approved, do you think? http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/health-and-families/features/chemotherapy-cakes-and-cancer-a-guide-for-children-8642675.html

    • Jo August 8, 2013 at 5:04 am #

      You are entirely right. And I’m not even guessing here because Rosie heard about Megan and her book and got it herself. So like Rosie. Including how much we all laughed about things 🙂

Leave a Reply

