New Toy

30 Jun

Oooohh! I have just very bravely downloaded a new blog app for my iPad and I am posting this blog using it. Which is a bit scary because I don’t really understand the Internet and iPads and apps. So, as I am doing this, one part of my brain is imagining I am doing untold damage to the TKOE blog account. 

 

I have a very nice photo to post too, but I’m not sure how to do that. Let’s see – do I press this button?oooh, I do. But now I have a moving blue vertical line. No I don’t, that’s gone. 

 

 

You could probably do without the stream of consciousness. This is clearly a Gromit uprising. A new Dr Who invader? We met these in Bristol today. You can find 80 of them over the summer all around Bristol and then they are being auctioned off to raise money for Bristol Children’s Hospital. How cool is that? Follow them @GromitUnleashed on Twitter.

 

Special day on July 3rd. 4 yrs since the TKOE Art Auction. 4 yrs. Blimey.

 

Jo xx

 

 

 

 

6 Responses to “New Toy”

  1. Coz Al June 30, 2013 at 8:25 pm #

    Go go go blog pad pro!!!
    I cannot believe its four years since the auction….time slipping sideways again.
    X x

  2. Deborah Morgenstern July 1, 2013 at 12:15 pm #

    Very proudly have my print that I won at the auction at the top of my stairs 🙂 Has it really been 4 years?!

  3. Michelle July 1, 2013 at 2:57 pm #

    Oh I so love the Gromit’s, well cool. Might have to try to get to Bristol to see them.

    Jo, I’ve mailed you about my sweatshirt, not sure if you have received my mail. Concerned mails aren’t getting through, but it may just be a blip.

    Michelle

    • Jo July 1, 2013 at 7:20 pm #

      Hi Michelle – no I haven’t received an email from you. theknockoneffect@live.co.uk should work.
      Jo

      • Michelle July 1, 2013 at 8:04 pm #

        Hello Jo. I’ve mailed you. Think I’ve lost my marbles as previous mails have been to the wrong/non existent address. Ho hum, I need help 🙂

  4. celia butler July 1, 2013 at 6:18 pm #

    I’m with you on the techno stuff Jo, but you seem to get it sorted nonetheless. Loving the Gromits though!
    I remember the art auction very well, it really doesn’t seem anything like 4 years ago. Such a great evening and so many of us are still enjoying the lovely things we bought. Although we don’t need things to remind us of Rosie, her impact is as strong as ever. xx

Leave a Reply

