Twenty Months

13 May

Yesterday was the 20 month anniversary. 20 months. I’m finding that quite hard to consider. When I settled down to write this post I wasn’t feeling particularly different. I suppose it is seeing it in print.

anyway we spent the day with Cal and had a slightly drizzly time on a walk along the shore to a cafe and the a steam train back again. Cal was brilliantly normal so that was a good way to spend a sad day.

i think I will have to go and look at a Rosie video now.

will post again tomorrow.

Jo xx

6 Responses to “Twenty Months”

  1. Darren May 13, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

    Still think of your daughter…… Did you visit Dunster Beach cafe?? One of my favourite places on Earth….

    • Jo May 15, 2013 at 6:54 pm #

      No! We went to the Driftwood Cafe at Blue Anchor but we shall try Dunster Beach Cafe next time we go 🙂

  2. Julia May 14, 2013 at 8:12 am #

    The other day I was thinking about the time we went to the Festival of the Twinkly Sea up on the cliffs at Christchurch (?) That was the first time I’d taken part in a singing workshop and I remember Rosie came with us. It was what made me determined to join a singing group. I was trying to think how old Rosie was then.

    I also remember they had a drumming workshop which you tried to get Cal to go to but he came running out with his hands over his ears! I was wondering whether they were djembe drums like the one I’m playing, because Andy my djembe teacher said he’d done workshops for people with learning difficulties in the past.

    • Jo May 15, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

      I remember that too. She would have been younger than 10 but I’m not sure what age. Was Sylv with us?

      • Julia May 16, 2013 at 2:27 pm #

        Ooh, if Sylv was there Chris must have carried or pushed her when he and Paul and Cal went for a walk while we were singing. Will have to try and find some pics.

  3. celia butler May 14, 2013 at 7:59 pm #

    20 months is still early days so the sadness is still very near the surface. But just think how happy Rosie would be at you visiting Cal, all settled and having a brilliant time at Foxes. That’s what she wanted…xx

Leave a Reply

