I’ll tell you what’s brave…

10 Apr
THIS is brave. This is people skydiving for Hope Support. Would you do that? I wouldn't. I couldn't. I need holding firmly by both hands and marched onto a plane going on holiday. You can still donate for them. Just wander over here.

THIS is brave. This is people skydiving for Hope Support. Would you do that? I wouldn’t. I couldn’t. I need holding firmly by both hands and marched onto a plane going on holiday. You can still donate for them. Just wander over here.

http://www.hopesupport.org.uk/events.html

Sylv ate this. Any guesses? Answer at the bottom of the page

Sylv ate this. Any guesses? Answer at the bottom of the page

This panda isn't being brave. He's just smiling as he chomps his weight in bamboo whilst his girlfriend paces angrily outside

This panda isn’t being brave. He’s just smiling as he chomps his weight in bamboo whilst his girlfriend paces angrily outside

IMG_1885

Now, I might have the wrong picture here because I can’t see what I’m writing under. I think this is Cal being slightly brave, if pensive, before striding up Arthur’s Seat, the volcano (okay, okay, it’s extinct, but we didn’t tell Sylv that initially). This was the morning we got up to find our apartment surrounded by police tape, following an incident. Which we slept through. All five of us. We didn’t assist police with their enquiries.

IMG_1864

And if I’m correct, this is me being brave taking a photo of a penguin from an alien orange disc-eyed colony. Good eyebrows though.

And if I’ve got these the wrong way round, you know what you have to do. Because, you know what. I’m not going to change them round. Because I’m that way out tonight.

Fab time in Scotland last week. And then we came home and I stayed in bed from Saturday night until this morning with raging tonsillitis. Cal became my nurse and announced that I had a sore throat because I had swallowed the food. He then reassessed his diagnosis and declared it was because I had swallowed my mouth. Autistic brains are verrrrry interesting. I asked for a second opinion.

Must go and recover some more.

Jo xx

Answers to the photo quiz: a deep fried Mars bar from the fish and chip shop frequented by the Queen. She wasn’t there.

6 Responses to “I’ll tell you what’s brave…”

  1. celia butler April 10, 2013 at 7:36 pm #

    Photo order doesn’t matter, we intrepid blog followers can cope with a little re-ordering. What a shame that you’re so poorly after a lovely week away, although maybe you got a bit too cold.
    I think Sylvie’s eating of the deep fried Mars bars may be on a bravery par with the skydiving for Hope. It looks horrible and would have taken real determination to actually ingest – by royal appointment or not.
    Hope you feel better soon. x

  2. Sue, Evie and Gwen April 10, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

    Always wanted to know what a deep fried Mars bar looked like. Can you put Sylv on so she can tell us what it actually tasted like?

  3. Sheena April 10, 2013 at 9:06 pm #

    Sorry to hear you are poorly. Mum is too. Hope we didnt pass on anything to you. We are back from the heat of sunny Spain ( rained for 3 days but warm rain)!!!!! It was great to see you all. Did you find out what the incident was? The panda looks stuffed!!! Too much bamboo!!! I’ve never had a fried mars bar and the photo doesn’t entice me any. Did Sylvie and Calum try haggis or have they had it before? The chosen charity of jet2 was HOPE supported them too as its one of Rosie’s favs. Hope you feel better soon. X

  4. dawn April 15, 2013 at 8:15 am #

    Hi, love the pics…looks like fun was had. I guessed correctly, not that I’ve ever eaten a deep fried mars bar, but because I’m a chocate fiend…is it yummy? Yay to brave peeps skydiving! Hope you feel better soon jo!

  5. Hope Support April 15, 2013 at 4:00 pm #

    Hiya Jo! I didn’t see this post, but thank you so much for mentioning Hope’s Skydive. 🙂 We had a bloomin’ fantastic day and raised loads of money and awareness – thank you for mentioning us on Twitter too. We even received a donation through Twitter which was an amazing encouragement!

    Take care, the Hope Team. xx

  6. Georgina April 21, 2013 at 8:02 am #

    Hi Jo
    I see to be getting your posts in a strange order – don’t know if it is because I am not in the country?!?
    Fried Mars bar???? I thought you were in an exotic country eating a deep fried bug of some sort from the ‘photo – not Scotland!
    And penguins – in Scotland – good grief – I ususally learn something form your posts.
    Hope you are feeling much better as this post was a few days ago now.
    Big hug and love from a sunny but a cold, windy, Marmaris xxxxx

Leave a Reply

