Sh….

16 Feb

Elves hold books for you if you tell them to be quiet.

Another Twitter gem. Quiet weekend this weekend, and last night we came across pictures being tweeted by an astronaut in the International Space Station. Amazing. He’s @Cmdr_Hadfield and well worth a look at.

In other news, Cal has started texting us when he goes to the toilet. I didn’t know this, so was a bit confused by the text ‘Daddy says don’t tell anyone else’ . I need to change his mobile phone tariff but if I do it online, this requires me to change the password because I can’t remember it; which requires Cal to text me the reset password code; which takes him so long because he painstakingly retypes the text to me that the page has timed out by the time I get it… trials of an autistic son.

The TKOE bloodometer has got above 0.3. It’s now 1.3 thanks to Post Office John. And about time too. We’re slacking a bit this year.

Jo xx

5 Responses to “Sh….”

  1. Sheena February 16, 2013 at 10:09 pm #

    Have just given blood and have a wonderful amazing bruise to prove it so hope that counts. Also have just started On a Whim my new venture. Making memory cushions. Using photos and fabric and piecing them together to create an individual and unique keepsake. I’m on Facebook if you want to have a look at ones I’ve done for display. The first 21 orders I will be donating to TKOE. Get in touch if anyone is interested or keep me in mind when you are looking for something special and personal.

    • celia butler February 17, 2013 at 5:11 pm #

      Sheena, could you post a link to your page please? Then we can all like and share to spread the word, such a lovely idea. x

      • Sheena February 17, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

        I will Celia when I can work out how to do it. I need instructions from someone who knows what they are doing. !!!!!

  2. Audrey Davidson February 17, 2013 at 3:40 pm #

    Sounds like a splendid idea Sheena, We have lots of birthdays and anniversaries coming up. I will be in touch!

  3. Jonquil February 18, 2013 at 6:42 pm #

    Ooh, sorry, had forgotten we are still counting blood donations – add one for me, last Tuesday, and also a monster bruise. I even had a bruise from the test droplet!

Leave a Reply

