Home alone

8 Feb

I’m all on my own tonight. Cal is in Minehead of course. Sylv is at a friends house. And Chris is out living it up in Worcester. I cannot remember the last time I was on my own at home. I’m enjoying it. You can do exactly what you like and there is NO ONE to pass comment. 🙂

Anyway, Blog Boy has a name: Frederick Alexander Jacques. Freddie to his friends. Or is it Freddy. Or Freddi. Gah! more decisions to be made. Very good names though, and it suits him.

Long busy week this week, so this is the Friday evening coming blinking into the daylight feeling. Has anyone ever been to China? Who reads this, I mean. Obviously lots of people have been to China.

We finally collected some boxes of artwork that Rosie had done at school. There were sketch books and pottery and sculptures and a couple of pictures of her. We’ve got some of it on display now. It was nice, and sad, all at the same time. Missing her.

Jo xx

3 Responses to “Home alone”

  1. Deborah Crosby February 8, 2013 at 9:59 pm #

    Ah, home alone. It’s not so bad, is it? I seem to have missed something here. Who or what is blog boy?
    I have just seen the Nirthern Lights. Very cold up on the deck and very envious of a couple of people who were up there in a warm jacussi, wearing swimsuits and woolly hats (!) chatting under the lit up sky. I am going to get in there first tomorrow.

  2. celia butler February 9, 2013 at 10:48 am #

    Hope it ended up being a good evening on your lonesome. Did you make yourself dinner or did you graze on bits and pieces (which is what I tend to do if I have to make it myself). A very distinguished set of names for our blog boy, bless him.
    You’re always going to miss her but hope the new Rosie reminders are more happy than sad, Love to you all. x

  3. Audrey Davidson February 9, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

    I think Blog boy is a Freddie Jac or even a Frederick Jacques even though I am sure we don’t have a drop of french blood in our genetic make up, at least I haven’t found any in my perusing of Ancestry.com!
    I constantly remind myself that missing Rosie is preferable to never having had the joy of knowing our precious girl.

Leave a Reply

