Domestics

20 Jan

Snow means three things this time – running around and tramping in it; hearty meals, preferably in a pub or round a roaring fire; and being stuck in the house doing the cleaning that should have been done weeks ago.

Cal’s job is the hoovering. We keep forgetting that if he’s not here, one of us has to do it. On Friday night, I was really irritated with some blurry vision when I was looking at the fire. I’d resigned myself to eye test and new glasses, now that Chris has had to pay out for his Boxing Day glasses disaster.

Yesterday, I got out the hoover. And discovered that my vision was fine. It had been obscured by the spiders webs hanging from the top of the fire place. Coated in soot and ash and some cat fur.

😦

You worked out yet what record you are breaking for Rosie?

Jo xx

4 Responses to “Domestics”

  1. andy1952 January 20, 2013 at 11:24 am #

    Hi,it must be a Davidson thing as we get this “blurry vision” as well at times.Now i’ll have to start my hoovering and things as well now.A few people at my work are trying to lose weight this year what with weddings and health issues so i will see our charity organiser and see if she can come up with anything for TKOE

  2. celia butler January 20, 2013 at 11:52 am #

    Hehehe – love it! Was it Quentin Crisp that said that after four years the dust doesn’t get any thicker? x

  3. Michelle January 20, 2013 at 6:30 pm #

    LOL, you’ve made me laugh on a miserable weekend as we’ve had no heating or hot water since Friday 😦
    But it means I cannot clean my kitchen floor, or do the washing.
    Doing dusting is bad for you anyway, asthma, and dust mites jump when you dust – it’s true, honestly, really (okay maybe not).

  4. Georgina January 24, 2013 at 4:11 pm #

    Dust – what’s that? I always think it is SUCH a waste of time dusting – and why is the fluff ALWAYS pink?????? I know I wear a lot of red but it is always pink regardless of who is staying. Now long hair – revolting – Amy’s appears months after she has visited – all long and urghhhhhhhhh.
    Big love and hugs to you all – Georgina and Scruff xxxxx

    PS Amy has the HUGEST list of things she wants to do in a year for the first time – hey ho!

Leave a Reply

