Severn FM Radio

21 Dec

The Chief TKOE elf,  being a busy helpful person, put up a lovely Xmas greeting yesterday. Thank you Mike.

And a plug for the TKOE charity song which is going to be released in the new year. If you haven’t noticed on the blog page or the web, go to http://severnfm.com between 8-10 tomorrow morning and you can hear it, pre-release; and you might get to hear me too. Or Chris. We’ve not decided who yet. Maybe both…..And Paul, you’ll hear Paul who’s masterminded the whole thing. That makes him sound like a James Bond villain. He’s not. As far as we know.

The birthday surprise hamper really is beginning to bulge now. New additions, with thanks to Gloucestershire CC Legal and Democratic Services, their prize hat and Andrea; Michelle (again!!!, thank you so much) and Rocks for Rosie, who have raised a huge amount this year and produced some wonderful jewellery in the process.

I’m on holiday and Cal is washing up. Soapily. And, I now detect, noisily. Loud crash and an ‘oh dear’.  Better go and see what’s going on.

Jo xx

3 Responses to “Severn FM Radio”

  1. Jonquil December 21, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

    Just to add my wishes to you all from Norway, where we say God Jul!

    xx

    • Jo December 21, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

      Oh! Hello Norwegian blog people. God Jul to you too. I can add that to ‘tak’. Now I know 3 Norwegian words.

  2. Michelle December 23, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

    Jo, it is my pleasure to donate money to you. It’s TKOE, Animals in Need (I volunteer there) and IOSF (otters) that I give too, and I’m more than happy to do so. I told all my colleagues this is what I’d be doing and they thought it was a good idea. Maybe they will join in next year 🙂
    I hope Team Kilburn has a wonderful Christmas and I wish you the all the best for the new year.

Leave a Reply

