Sunday evening

14 Oct

We’re all feeling quite a bit better after the illness of the past few days. Still got the tail end of it, but at least we no longer need to surround ourselves with tissues.

Sylv’s just cooked us tea, which was very nice. And just while I wind up for a relaxing evening, I remembered I’d not responded to the request for a picture of the exasperated angel. Here she is:

 

She looks more thoughtful than exasperated tonight, I think.

Saw another double rainbow yesterday. And Friday was the first 12th where I didn’t think on waking, it’s the 12th. Saved that for the following morning. But I think that’s progress.

 

Jo xx

3 Responses to “Sunday evening”

  1. Lin October 14, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    It is :)) x

  2. celia butler October 15, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    Glad you’re all feeling a bit better.I love the angel. She seems enigmatic and reflective and that could cover so many different moods. A lovely image to look at.
    And Lin is right. xx

  3. Steph October 15, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

    My goodness, what a heart-skipping resemblance! It took my breath away. Someone just has to do it in stained glass.
    xx

Leave a Reply

