Out of the gloom

5 Sep

comes news of the 2012 Knock on Effect Zumbathon in Cheltenham, on November 11th in ‘remembrance’ of Rosie. Yay! Thank you so much Natalie and Zumbathoners. Will there be any pom poms?

Details all from here http://www.facebook.com/events/277794752336341/

And the bloodometer has risen to 33. Thank you John and Jonquil.

And we only need to raise another £8521. Thank you Michelle, for donating in memory of Rosie.

And if you’ve not done so already, read the previous post and watch the video.

Jo xx

5 Responses to “Out of the gloom”

  1. Michelle September 5, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    Thank you Jo, but I wish I could give you more than just a donation. Actually I wish I could take something from you, I would like to take away your pain, heartbreak, and sorrow. But I can’t so giving is what I can do. Big hugs to Team Kilburn, be strong. I’m thinking of you lots. x

  2. celia butler September 6, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    I think Michelle has said what we all feel. All good wishes to Cal as he sets off on his new adventure at the weekend. x

  3. Deborah September 6, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    Zumbathon was such fun last time. Sorry I’m not going to be able to make it this time – it’s 4 days after I am due to give birth! Sure I can find someone to sponsor, though…

    • theknockoneffect September 6, 2012 at 6:45 pm #

      Well if you still haven’t produced, come along and watch anyway. It might help move things along 🙂 And we will expect early pictures of another Team Kilburn TKOE baby.

  4. Ruth September 7, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    2 more for the bloodometer – from Ruth and Julia

Leave a Reply

