Let me sleeeepppp . . .

17 Aug

There is a children’s story book about Mr Large the elephant who can’t sleep because of the noises around him. I am in a living reenactment of it.

Granted, eating a share of a hot cheese fondue isn’t the best thing immediately before bed. But it is now 3.00am. Both Calum and Chris are snoring loudly. The fridge – which I swear has been silent all week – is repeatedly turning on and off. A church which didn’t exist before tonight is chiming every 15 mins. And we have to get up in 4 hours to drive home.

Jeez!

4 Responses to “Let me sleeeepppp . . .”

  1. margaret crisp August 17, 2012 at 7:51 am #

    Hi, hope you managed to join the happy sleeping beauties soon after writing this – have a good journey home!
    mags.

  2. celia butler August 17, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    Sorry Jo, by no stretch of the imagination can I see you as a reenactment of an elephant…
    But otherwise, I know just what you mean. It’s the pits. Sounds as though the cheese was the culprit. (Have had similar eating chocolate late too.) Or maybe knowing you have to be up early – I always sleep badly when there is a change of routine.
    Anyway, hope you managed to drop off for a bit, safe travelling. x

  3. Andrea Clarke August 18, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    I hope you finally managed to get some sleep. I always sleep badly when there’s travelling to be done.

    Hope that the journey back goes well. 🙂

  4. Helen & Harrie August 18, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

    Hope u managed to get some sleep. I always have problems sleeping if I know I have to be up earlier than normal. I also still get the Sunday night syndrome, but instead of it being o no it’s school tomorrow; it’s o no it’s work tomorrow!!!

Leave a Reply

