Running for Rosie

9 Jun

Just stroll on over to http://www.raceforlifesponsorme.org/running-for-rosieย and see what you can do to help this little lot. We’re a bit blurry eyed over here at the moment having read that.

Team Kilburn’s got another fight on its hands too, this time with the Scottish side of things. Found out this week that this cancer thing has decided toย  repay us all a visit via one of my cousins in Scotland. Team Kilburn is with you Ramsay, and with the rest of the family. Makes all the TKOE fundraising even more important.

I hate the way cancer sneaks around. I hate the way it doesn’t follow any kind of natural rule about age or lifestyle. I hate its randomness and pointlessness. This time last year, Rosie was having a brilliant time in Spain. I remember though picking her up from the airport, and seeing her white pinched face and remember her refusing to take morphine until we got home because she didn’t want to be sick in the car. And it all makes me really angry. Guess I’d better go and channel that into something useful.

Jo xx

4 Responses to “Running for Rosie”

  1. Michelle June 9, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    Cancer is a sneaky so and so, strikes when least expected sometimes. Don’t get angry Jo, get running ๐Ÿ™‚
    But I have a warning tale to tell here – I’ve had money taken from me, yes taken I tell you. Celia, aka Rocks for Rosie, made me – yes, made me (honest) spend money. Well actually it wasn’t my money, it was the Fatman’s. So as it was his, I had to spend lots ๐Ÿ™‚
    And I now have 4 new pairs of earrings, beautiful ones too, so I urge people to have money removed from their accounts too by visiting http://www.facebook.com/RocksforRosie
    Get spending, and raising money.
    Thanks Celia, I love my earrings.
    I also have a message for Deborah Morgenstern. Do you still have Sloe Gin available? The Fatman wants me to spend on him now ๐Ÿ˜‰ And do you want your old bottles back?
    Mic – wearing Scribbles

  2. celia butler June 9, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    Cancer is vile and you’re entitled to be angry. All good wishes by proxy to Ramsay in Scotland, please keep us posted on how he’s doing. It’s great that you’re doing the Race for Life again, well done Team Kilburn.
    Thank you Michelle, for being one of my lovely loyal ladies supporting Rocks for Rosie, and I’m so glad that you’re happy with your earrings. But also very relieved that you still have a few pennies left for some sloe gin! For everyone else – the ’20’ event officially ends today, but I will hold it open for the rest of the weekend (giving you a bit of extra time to get the 20% discount).
    x

  3. Sheena June 10, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

    Great to know we have backup from team Kilburn and thank you for all the thoughts coming our way. Ramsay has a gigantic fight on his hands but we are with him all the way. Keep up the good work everyone for Rosie and Ramsay and the Knock on Effect.

    • Liz June 10, 2012 at 9:14 pm #

      Thankyou so much all at team killburn Ramsays wife liz here thanks for the good wishes x

Leave a Reply

