Gigs

13 May

Three gigs to go to. I have very nice ads for two of the three,  but for some reason, can’t get them to upload. So will have to link them somewhere/somehow  else. So, I shall describe them here and illustrate with some Random Rhinos.

The first gig is on 11th June, at Fosters in Gloucester Docks from 6.00pm. Everyone welcome. And I’m sure there will be some shapes being thrown like this:

The second is in Scotland in mid-June. This is a big shout to the Scottish part of Team Kilburn and TKOE – SEND US THE DETAILS SO THEY CAN GO ON HERE. The rhinos are waiting expectantly:

And the third is Music of the Night, Friday 29th June, Bacon Theatre, Cheltenham. Cast photo:

June is for birthdays and music and dancing and singing and sun and fun. Even when it rains.

Do something different and go to one of these. Or two. Or even all three.

The Random Rhinos? Oh, they will be on the shop site very shortly. Remember Alan, the giant snail who visited Rosie in the summer? (31st August 2.20am post, if you want to remind yourselves, and see a lovely picture of Rosie)Well, his family have made these brilliant rhinos for TKOE. If you want to grab one before they go on general sale, give us a shout. £3 and you get a Random one. 🙂

Jo xx

13 Responses to “Gigs”

  1. Catherine Dufour May 13, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

    Oh yes, a Rhino is definitely needed. My classroom would benefit from its presence. I can give the £3 to Sylv if she can bring one in …

    • Catherine Dufour May 13, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

      One with feet if possible. I like the dangliness. And I do know that it is random. But the purple based multi-coloured one would go with the new exercise books we’ve ordered for next year. We’ve been green for ages and thought that jazzing it up a bit would be fun, so we’ve gone for purple. Just for fun.

      • Jo May 13, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

        Will send one in tomorrow. I think the purple one has already gone though . . . .
        TKOE

  2. trudy robertson May 13, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    Hi Jo,Could i have two please.Not a green on though.We have loads of bedding plants ready if you have a sale coming up let me know.Keep shinning sun people need to get planting.

    • Jo May 13, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

      Yep – will drop a couple over later in the week

  3. Helen & Harrie May 13, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

    Just a little up date from me concerning Alan the snail. On sat I popped out to get milk etc and when I got home Harrie said mum I’ve got something to show you, I’ve bought another Alan!!! But I am going to call her Elena!!! OMG that means we will be havin some baby Alan’s in the future. I thought I had been quite clear by saying we were only going to have one!!! Will keep u posted when we have some babies cus I definitely think its not if but when!!! Hope the rhinos do ok and raise a little bit of money for TKOE. Xxx

  4. Sheena May 14, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

    Hi Jo, the Scottish show has been rescheduled for the 1st July. It’s a Sunday afternoon from 2 till 6 pm at the Royal British Legion in Dunfermline. Bert is organising it all and of course he is compere and the comedy part. On the bill is a fantastic singer Joanne Bence who can sing anything but especially likes songs from the musicals and the divas. Also Neil Dalrymple who is sort of swing, Rat Pack stuff and Tom Scott who does a tribute to Neil Diamond. We are of course having a raffle and will have a game of Irish Bingo. Hopefully we can persuade the Scots to dig deep and part with some of their cash!!!!! We are beavering away trying to sell tickets and putting posters up all over. I would try to send a pic of the posters etc but don’t know how!!! We will use the old style method and send a poster down to you. Your Mum and Dad are coming hopefully and Bert thought he might ask your Mum up for a song!!!!! Only kidding. He’s heard her before!!!

  5. Sheena May 14, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    Meant to say can I have 4 rhinos. Send them up with your Mum and I’ll send you the money. Thanks x

    • Lin May 18, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

      And there I was thinking my four may be too many….clearly not……..they are hard to resist…….very accusatory eyes if you try to leave them behind………:)))))
      xx

  6. Catherine Dufour May 14, 2012 at 8:38 pm #

    I am loving my rhino. He’s a speckledy dangly one and he has pride of place on my worship tray in my classroom. Meant to take a picture of him next to Jesus but the battery has gone on my camera. Maybe another time …

  7. dawn May 15, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    Hi Jo, love the random rhinos and the way they posed for their pics is quite marvellous! Would love one although earliest able to get is when corrine sees you on 29th to help out at the gig, so will most probably be on general sale before then? Dawn 🙂

  8. margaret crisp May 17, 2012 at 6:24 am #

    Hi, love the rhinos! All go here as WE’RE BOOKED UP TO RETURN TO GLOS ON THURSDAY MORNING!! We’re catching the overnight ferry on Wednesday night, having loaded up the lorry which will travel with us. I haven’t yet got it into my head that uk has beckoned so there will be some adjustments to make, getting used to a MUCH smaller house and garden.
    See you sooooon…..let me know if there are any stalls /table top sales I can help with, love mags.

  9. Natalie Bones May 18, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

    Lovely little rhinos :)) x

Leave a Reply

