Wondering

25 Apr

if now it’s started, this rain will ever stop.

how physically big the cheque TKOE is being presented with on Friday, is.

and how much value it is- very exciting.

why saucepans take so long to boil when you are in a hurry

why the cats have gone on hunger strike

whether we will sell all the MotN tickets – scary

if Cal will ever forgive me for forgetting to take him to see Streetdance 2 3D at the cinema last weekend and if it is on anywhere else

if there is such a thing as saxophonists shoulder which could be the cause of Chris’s discomfort

and what to do in Dublin.

What are you all wondering. I wonder.

Jo xx

13 Responses to “Wondering”

  1. jilltheboss April 25, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    Hi Jo, Yes, apparently saxophones do cause problems such as shoulder pain, spasms and headaches. If you type “saxophone people” and “shoulder pain” into Google, you should find the suggested remedy!

  2. micthemini April 25, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

    When summer will come
    How will I know when it’s time to let Eshe go (or will she just go to sleep..)
    Will my strelitzia seeds grow – please????
    Is Team Kilburn okay

    • Julia April 25, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

      wondering what on earth is a strelitzia!

      • micthemini April 25, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

        Bird of paradise plant. They take up to 6 months to germinate. My tomatoes took under a week. No sign of little birds yet!

  3. anita connahs mam April 25, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

    Wondering if I get the money to Sylvie can I purchase two tickets to the musical evening.

    Wondering if at any point you are going to behave while away.

    And wondering wouldn’t it be fab if we all did the race for life in race for Rosie t’shirts.
    Wondering over and out ! X

  4. Julia April 25, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    Why sheep decide to have their lambs in such awful weather.
    What Chris can now play on his sax.
    When I’ll get round to spinning enough wool to knit a jumper.
    Why there is no cursor in this reply box which is making it difficult to correct typos – oh it’s suddenly appeared!

  5. Amy April 25, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    Whether Uncle Bens rice is really unhealthy
    If I should quit my job…after all, they will find out one day soon that I do things like drop meat in people’s bags….and then completely ignore it…

    Hope you’re all well! x

  6. Andrea Clarke April 25, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

    wondering if i’ll be able to manage/cope??

  7. Jill (beckys aunty) April 25, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    I wonder if I will be able to take down my old summer house and put up my new shed without getting hurt, I wonder if doing 2 jobs now so sometimes working 7 days a week was a good idea, even if I do need the money, I wonder if i really should be eating this time of night if I have an early start tomorrow,

    Jill

  8. Lucy and russ April 25, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    Why I am uncomfortable and suspicious around animals that have their eyes on the side of their heads? Why does the cat sit on my head in the morning to wake me up and why does she also knock my things of the dressing table and into the bin and not Russ’? And I wonder if I’ll sleep walk again tonight, it’s boring and I get cold.

  9. kaate3 April 25, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    How much chinese we’re going to eat Sunday!
    And if this rain will stop soon, it makes the ground squishy.

    I can’t wait to see you all on Sunday, super excited! Lots of love xoxoxo

  10. Deborah Crosby April 26, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    I am wondering where I left my umbrella yesterday
    Why I’m such an idiot
    How many more things I can do before buckling down to a project I don’t know how to start
    Whether it will ever stop raining
    If my garden shed is really beyond repair…
    And what to do if it is?

    In Dublin you should just wander round the city, popping into a pub whenever it rains, and go to the Guinness Storehouse. Don’t bother with the Jameson’s tower. The city’s renowned for its atmosphere not its beauty. Oh, and ask George.

  11. Helen & Harrie April 29, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

    I am wondering where is all this rain going
    Shall I have my hair cut
    Why do paper cuts hurt so much and is that really the weekend over?

Leave a Reply

