Edatpu

12 Mar

The title is actually Update, but I had to write it backwards because at times today it’s felt as though the last six months hasn’t happened and we’ve gone backwards to September again. I think this has been particularly difficult because today is also a Monday like Sept 12th was. Not sure why that should have such a disproportionate effect, but it does.

Thanks though to  everyone for all your comments. They do help a lot. And we’re all so happy when we hear about the things people say and do to remember Rosie. She had a candle lit for her at the top of  a mountain in Austria today.

True to her word, Celia of Rocks for Rosie fame has made the first donation and a Gloucestershire girl in Berlin has also made a donation on the Just Giving page. So we’ve now only got £15,110 to go. And I’m pretty confident that’ll go below £15,000 later on this week. Yay and double yay!

Bad luck Mags on the house sale, but at least there’s other options, so fingers crossed for you.

Did you notice the site elves have been at work again, and there’s now a link to the Three Bags Full short story competition.? On the right hand side of this post. See? I put a challenge to all of you who think they can’t write stories. You can. Just let your imagination go. Or do it in the style you usually write in.  Because every entry raises money for TKOE to put to things that put that cancer thing in its place. And that is totally the right thing to do.

Jo

 

7 Responses to “Edatpu”

  1. Catherine Dufour March 12, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

    Today in class we were talking about what inspirational meant and I asked them to give me an example of a person who was inspirational.

    One of them wrote

    Rosie Kilburn

    Says it all really …

    • Claire March 12, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

      So glad you wrote this, I’ve been trying all day to thnk of an appropriate comment & failed,but now I don’t have to.
      Thinking of you all, as ever
      xxxx

  2. anita connahs mam March 12, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    I need the elves to sort my reply problems out…..am thinking the whole reason Rosie left you with TKOE……..so she could support you through the people who supported her. Xx

    • theknockoneffect March 16, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

      Hello there. For some reason your comment went into spam, but the elves found it and here it is. Now then, doesn’t TKOE need to send two tea towels your way? How do we do that? And that is such a good thought about TKOE and Rosie.

  3. Celia Butler March 13, 2012 at 7:33 am #

    Another very difficult day – hope so much that the week gets a bit better. But I now have a trigger for my short story, thank you. Hope that money keeps rolling in to keep reminding you just how much Rosie is remembered. X

  4. barbara March 14, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    I am still spreading the word about Rosie and TKOE.I use one of my bags when I go shopping and the other I am using for my course books for the Welsh Learners class I am going to.They were admiring the design on Monday and so I told them the story.
    I needed a new craft project and have decided to crochet small car seat blankets for babies.I have ordered lots of super colours and was just going to sell them on e bay but if you think you could sell them at one of your charity dos I would love to donate them.Just let me know and give me a month or so to get some done.

  5. Maz March 19, 2012 at 9:37 am #

    Edatpu is a great word, it feels like what i say to people everytime they ask how things are going. My updates are never all stepping forward but one step forward two back, two forward one back etc. I think this word will stick!

Leave a Reply

