I’m here by accident

28 Feb

I’m actually supposed to be paying a bill. I was reading a text at the same time as logging in. And then I went and checked tea. And then I arrived here, whilst I was thinking about Cal’s 18th birthday on Saturday. Perhaps I have officially lost my mind.

And I’ve had to apologise to a lot of people because I’ve been sending messages which look like I’m writing in Dutch because I’ve got a new phone and the keys are more sensitive than my other one (no touchy screeny things for me, I still work with keypads) so lots of my words have gone out with double a’s in them.

Well, it’s nice to have dropped in, even by accident, and I see that the 400,000 hit mark will definitely be achieved this week, closely followed by post number 1000. Unbelievable.

Saturday was a good day.

Ah, the oven’s bleeping, as Cal says. Time for tea.

Jo

4 Responses to “I’m here by accident”

  1. celia butler February 29, 2012 at 12:16 am #

    Happy accident, glad you dropped in even by mistake. No, you haven’t lost your mind, you’re multi-tasking and that sometimes crosses a few wires. Sympathies on the texting front, I am a rubbish texter on anything although I am finding a touchscreen a bit easier now I’m getting used to it.
    How are you going to celebrate Cal’s birthday? Or is that what you were thinking about?
    And the 400,000 hits is going to happen any minute,,,x

  2. Lucy Henderson February 29, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

    Hi Jo, is TKOE on justgiving? I’m trying to set up my page for the snowdon climb and I can’t find it on there? Thanks 🙂 xx

    • theknockoneffect March 3, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

      Hi Lucy. TKOE itself isn’t on JustGiving. However, after a very concentrated time this afternoon, if you go to http://www.justgiving.com/teams/TKOE20kchallenge you can either set up your Snowdon page , picking one of the charities to support and ask to join the team, or you can ask people to donate via the page, choosing which of the four charities they wish to donate to. It’s a bit convoluted, but that’s the only way I could work out to do it, as TKOE isn’t a yet a charity in its own right.

      If you want to do it where people come to the site and choose the charity, let me know as we’ll put something on the team page to say that.

      When are you doing your climb, any way?

      Jo and all at TKOE xx

  3. Katie xx February 29, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    Happy Birthday Cal! And don’t worry, your not the only person who has been through that stage with a new phone! 😉 x

Leave a Reply

