5 months

12 Feb

It’s the five month anniversary today.

My horoscope said finish whatever you start today. But I haven’t.ย  Sylv and I have been gradually sorting out Rosie’s room. Sylv is going to move into itย as it’s much bigger than hers (and Rosie said she could, when she left home). We are doing a bit every now and again. But today it all got a bit much when we got to the socks and the posters on the wall. So we stopped. It can wait.

I think I shall go an bake a cake.

Bye.

Jo

14 Responses to “5 months”

  1. Michelle February 12, 2012 at 5:13 pm #

    Hugs to you all.
    One day at a time, be easy on yourself.
    Hope the cake was good.

  2. Andrea Clarke February 12, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    What do horoscopes know??
    It’s hard to do these things – I know. But Michelle is right, be easy on yourself – and take care of yourselves.

    Cake is always a good idea, as is chocolate.

    much love to you all

    xx

  3. Sue Trevethan February 12, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    It’s all so hard, thinking of you all xxx

  4. Sue McConnell February 12, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    You are all being so brave and doing so much. I often think of you working so tirelessly in Rosie’s memory. I bet it was a lovely cake. Take care.
    xx

  5. celia butler February 12, 2012 at 8:06 pm #

    Rosie was worried about you having to sort out her things, wasn’t she? And we said at the time that it would be very difficult, but you would cope one day at a time.
    You’re more than coping, but this is such a hard thing to do. I really do feel for you all.
    Hope the cake making and eating was therapeutic though.
    I’ve decided to make the first Rocks for Rosie donation for her 6 month anniversary. So anyone out there who hasn’t looked yet (www.facebook.com/RocksforRosie), please feel free to look and share the link (and maybe buy of course!) so that we can swell the donation coffers. Thank you! x

  6. Helen & Harrie February 12, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    One day at a time………….. Sending u all hugs and lots of love. You are all doing brilliantly through these difficult times. Will try to catch up soon. Xxx

  7. Nick February 12, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

    I can only imagine how hard that must be. Lots of love.

  8. Debbie February 13, 2012 at 8:40 am #

    Thinking of you all especially today. And Rosie, of course. Would you like me to come and give you a hand with Rosie’s room? I could bring a jar of my new marmalade…..as yet untested! And I could see for myself how Chris is progressing on the sax. Just let me know.

    Debbie x

  9. Georgina February 13, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    oooohhhhhhhhhhh darlings, some things are just really hard to do and sorting Rosie’s room will be hard. But you will again feel strong enough to do this at some point.

    There is a saying in Turkey ‘yavas yavas’ – slowly slowly, it is said for lots of situations. You have all done so amazingly well.

    Big hugs and lots of love – Georgina xxxx

  10. andy1952 February 13, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    Hi, cousin Andrew here from Bonnie Scotland.i’ve just started to read all the news again on TKOE (work and holidays) and a wee comment on “5 months”.A number of years ago i was going through a bad patch and went to Hutton Rudby to see your mum and dad and my mum and went for a walk with Audrey,i remember telling her some of my troubles and she said to me “You will get through it all because you are a Davidson” I did and will never forget that.You will do the same.

  11. Chris February 13, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    You have all been cruelly misled, as I was. There was no cake. But there was salmon en croute, and Cal made biscuits. Not the same as cake, though.

  12. Coz Al February 13, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

    I made cake Chris!…two! Well, a chocolate cake and 12 lemon cupcakes. You should have been here; salmon en croute and biscuits do sound marvellous though!

    xx
    Al

  13. Jenny February 13, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

    Hi Jo,
    I just wanted to let you Know that I am planning to do some fundraising for Rosie at University. Rosie was, is and will always be a huge inspiration for me. When ever people were being mean to a certain French teacher in year 7 Rosie was the only one in our whole class who would ever stand up to our classmates. She was so brave and confident before she found out about her cancer, and as I am sure Miss Morgenstern will tell you she was amazing in all those mini drama things we did in Geography and PSE
    I am at The University of Kent, and I know Rosie was considering coming down to Canterbury for Uni. So I thought it would be nice to hold a Zumbathon for The Knock on Effect. Zumba is so popular here at the moment they run classes every day and you have to arrive atleast an hour before to get into a class. The instructor thinks the best time to do it will be at the start of the Next Academic Year in Sept/oct.
    I hope you enjoyed your Cake ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Deborah Morgenstern February 18, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    Rosie’s socks. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like I said, Rosie and I shared a love for socks, and really cool and crazy socks always remind me of her.

    Take your time. She’s still here with us, socks, posters, or no.

    Thinking of you. Deborah.

Leave a Reply

