William

21 Jan

Pencil in Friday 29th June, evening, everyone.

Yes, Rocks for Rosie, you can indeed participate.

Chris is needing some encouragement re public saxophony – he’s quite bashful really. Perhaps though, we could have a TKOE band, using all our talents. What instruments can everyone play?

We’re going out to visit a small work by Mr William Shakespeare tonight. It is possibly a year since we last went to a theatre to see something, and I’m looking forward to it.

 

Jo

10 Responses to “William”

  1. Annabelle January 21, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    Are you going to see A winter’s tale tonight? I saw it yesterday…it was very good! xxx

    • Rosie's Mum January 21, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

      Yep!

  2. celia butler January 22, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    Hope your well deserved cultural evening out didn’t disappoint?
    29th June duly noted. A TKOE band sounds a great idea. I can offer piano/keyboard and vocals (but both incredibly rusty) if that’s any use.
    Hope you’re managing a generally relaxing weekend. x

  3. Andrea Clarke January 22, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    unfortunately, or fortunately depending on your viewpoint, we will still be in the land of Odysseus on that day so won’t be able to come along.
    you have chosen an auspicious date though – 29 June is the anniversary of mine and Robin’s first date – this year it’s 23 years!!!

    hope you enjoyed the Shakespeare.

    πŸ™‚

  4. Amy January 22, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    I can play the triangle!

  5. Helen & Harrie January 22, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    The date is in my diary, sounds exciting. Shout if u need me to do anything. Xxx

  6. Deborah Morgenstern January 23, 2012 at 7:13 am #

    Ah – The Winters Tale done by Propeller. Glad you enjoyed it. I saw them last year doing Richard III and they were awesome. They managed to make it have some humour in it! Missed Winters Tale but going to see Henry V next week. πŸ™‚

    Musical instruments – I started learning the violin about 2 years ago having never played a musical instrument in my life, and being unable to read music. I’ve found I lurch between excitement at what I can do and dismal dejection at how LONG it takes to be even halfway decent (which I’m not). I’ll play with Chris in your TKOE orchestra. We could raise lots of money. People would pay us to STOP.

  7. margaret crisp January 25, 2012 at 8:28 am #

    Hi Jo, no parcel yet?
    mags.

  8. Jen Beetson January 27, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    Oh, ummmm I can play the piano, perhaps I could learn something rocky? or I could play something classical as an interlude…You choose! xxjen

    • Jen Beetson January 27, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

      And also, I was in a Winter’s Tale at school! I played Autolycus the naughty peddler….Those were the days…..x

Leave a Reply

