Rocks for Rosie

11 Jan

You are all so brilliant. Chief Designer Mike texted me a joke because he thought I sounded a bit down in the last post. And yes, I was a bit. Tomorrow is the four month anniversary, and I’ve got a bit into the can’t quite believe this has happened to our daughter stage again. But first there was the joke.

Then there was Helen andΒ a rhino, of which more another time.

And then there was Celia and Rocks for Rosie. You’ll need to look here http://www.facebook.com/#!/RocksforRosieΒ to see what that is about. It’s REALLY good.

And then today, TKOE found out it only has Β£18,558 to go to its target, thanks to a phenominally generous donation from the Newent School Winter Concert. Thank you everyone for that.

Sylv is feeling much better; and Chris can now play five notes, tunefully. So I don’t feel quite so fed up any more.

Thanks, Team Kilburn. xxx

15 Responses to “Rocks for Rosie”

  1. Michelle January 11, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

    Wow, Rocks for Rosie – how do I order? I’m not a Facebook person so can I do this without using Facebook?
    Anniversaries are so difficult. And I can’t believe it’s four months. It seems only a few weeks ago, yet so long ago as well. Time is a wierd thing, it plays big tricks on our minds.
    But no matter how long ago it was, Rosie is still in everyone’s thoughts, she’s still raising money πŸ™‚ That’s a great legacy, and she’s a great inspiration to us all. And so are you, you’re great too ;-).
    Hope tomorrow isn’t too difficult.

    • Maz January 11, 2012 at 8:06 pm #

      ooooh i like, i said to Bob look and he did the quickest march out the room tsk shall leave the page open for him to look at πŸ™‚

    • celia butler January 11, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

      Michelle, thank you for highlighting the ordering issue (see below, I have a lot to learn about setting things up on Facebook).
      No, you don’t need to use Facebook to order. If you see something you like, just email me on celiaebutler@yahoo.co.uk and we’ll sort it out from there. x

  2. celia butler January 11, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    We hate it when you’re down, but equally we’d worry if you were upbeat all the time as that wouldn’t be right. Still very early days. But good to know that we’ve managed to lift you’re spirits a little, also that Sylvie feels better and Chris is clearly making rapid musical progres
    Now – Rocks for Rosie. I wanted Rosie Rocks, but someone already has Rosie’s Rocks and I thought it was too close. I’m not very good on Facebook so the page will need refining, but it provides a basic brochure which will hopefully get things started. Will keep you posted on progress.
    Brilliant news on the fundraising to date. Almost Β£1500 towards the target in a matter of days! Bring it on, I say.
    Will be thinking of you tomorrow, as I do every day. Love to you all. x

  3. Mike January 11, 2012 at 9:09 pm #

    I’ve got tons of jokes should you need any more

  4. Chloe Taylor-Jones January 12, 2012 at 5:48 am #

    What a fantastic start to the 20k in 2012 fundraising challenge πŸ™‚ and it’s only the 12th January!

  5. Jonquil January 12, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    Rocks for Rosie – brilliant! Will pass the link on and spread the word.

    Jo, thinking of you and the family today, and to let you know that your snowdrops are already out in places in my garden. What’s more, I have even managed not to kill the rosemary – “that’s for remembrance” – what could be more appropriate.
    x

  6. Georgina January 12, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    Hi darlings

    What can I say? But…… you have still made me laugh with your latest post re Chris and his learning – it really IS HARD learning a totally new subject when you are ancients like us! I am trying to learn Turkish – you would think that would be easy living in the country but no – everyone here wants to practice their English. We wrote a (very) short story for our homework this week and somehow I wrote toilet in Turkish and thought I had written dressing table – how does that happen?!?

    Rosie is part of so many people’s lives and will be for a very long time. I was talking about her today. That will never change.

    Life can be very hard sometimes.

    Big, sunny and warm hugs to you all – Team Kilburn family – Georgina xxxxx

  7. margaret crisp January 12, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    Hi Team Kilburn, the year seems to have got off to a good start with the fundraising. I think most of us think about Rosie at some point each day – I know I do, and for you it must be sooo difficult to try and keep positive thoughts going…
    We have put the house on the market and are busy sorting out – can’t say packing yet as the boxes haven’t arrived yet. We have SUCH a lot of stuff and John doesn’t like to get rid, just in case it may be useful one day!!
    Have to get a parcel off to you soon, Jo, just buttons to put on a jumper first!
    mags.

  8. Helen January 13, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

    I hope you were all as ok as you can be yesterday.

    Love Rocks for Rosie and have put in my order today.

    Hx

  9. Sheena January 14, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    Have just received my jewellery from Rocks for Rosie. They are great. I love them. Thank you Celia. Hope you get lots of orders and you make loads of cash for TKOE.

    Jo, hope you are all doing fine . We are thinking of you all x x

  10. Michelle January 14, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    I’ve got some wonderful Rocks for Rosie, I cannot tell you how great they are.
    The service was the best ever πŸ™‚ (but given that it’s a TKOE related one, well, I suppose that’s only to be expected πŸ˜‰ ).
    If you’d like to see my rocks, here they are:
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/33196307@N02/6695324671/in/photostream
    Celia, you are brilliant.
    Hope all of Team Kilburn are okay.

    • celia butler January 14, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

      Thanks so much Michelle ! πŸ™‚ x

      • Michelle January 14, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

        It’s okay. I’ve sent the link round work but I will wear my necklace and earrings on Monday. That should get comments and, hopefully, orders!
        I’ll promote you wherever and whenever I can.
        I’ve just spoken to Helen, who has ordered something from you. I’m sure she will promote you too, she’s pretty good, being my niece (though she’s the naughty one, not me πŸ™‚ )

Leave a Reply

