Socks

7 Jan

Chris has a thing about socks. He spends a long time perusing socks in the shops, trying to find the perfect pair. He is often disappointed.

Rosie had a thing about socks. She possessed more socks than anyone else I know. Ones with toes. Ones without toes. Ribbons, spots, strips, lace. All sorts.

Sylvie doesn’t like socks and rarely wears them.

Cal wears his out frequently, but doesn’t tell anyone until we see big areas of bare foot sticking out of the bottom.

I don’t have a thing about socks. Until this Christmas. In answer to the question, the most comfortable socks I have ever worn, relate to two pairs. One are long, stripy, soft and fluffy and come from Joules. Sylv bought me those.  And the other pair are spotty and are made of bamboo. They come from a shop called Ethos in Ledbury, or you can get them on line from all sorts of places.

That’s our Saturday thoughts for you.

TKOE blood donations = 2 now

And we only have £19, 558 to go. Thank you Joys Green PRU and Newland Homes of Cheltenham.

Jo

7 Responses to “Socks”

  1. Julia January 7, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

    My Mum loves her bamboo socks, they are very soft.

  2. Michelle January 7, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    I like socks, different ones, nice ones, warm ones.
    Asda used to do what I call Jose socks (Merino wool = Jose Mourinho) aand they are the warmest, comfortablest socks out. And great value too. Don’t think they do them any more 😦
    The Fatman likes CAT socks, but we have difficulties with them. He likes towelling ones too, but they are no longer available 😦
    Bill Clinton used to like Socks the Cat 🙂

  3. Lin January 7, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    I LOVE socks……:)

  4. Coz Al January 7, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    I have some of those Joules socks! They are fab! Ben and Maddy (my nephew and niece) bought me some fluffy spotty socks from Fat Face for xmas and they are also uber comfy.
    🙂

  5. celia butler January 8, 2012 at 9:24 am #

    I love socks too. I have a lot. Roger likes the worn out ones for car polishing.They are an obligatory feature of Butler Christmas stockings, tasteless motif ones for the male members, and more tasteful/luxurious ones for the females. Although Izzy had Minnie Mouse tights as her variation this year!
    Bamboo is lovely. I discovered it a couple of years ago, and have made crochet blankets out of it for a few new babies, so soft and warm as well.
    Great news on the start to the fundraising. Hopefully the shape of things to come…x

  6. Chloe Taylor-Jones January 8, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

    A great start to the 2012 fundraising challenge! 🙂

  7. Helen & Harrie January 8, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

    I love my toe socks, which are also stripey (have various different pairs) but my favourite ones are pink fat face ones which are soooooooooooo soft  but now Harriot has discovered them and keeps trying to wear them !!! Not tried bamboo socks though……..

Leave a Reply

