£4000

3 Dec

Reessulllt No 2 this week. Well done Natalie, thank you to everyone who donated/sponsored/Zumbaad. We’ve raised £4000 for Hope.

The links still aren’t working properly so you’ll have to wait until tomorrow for the jams/chutneys/gins list. Have a nice evening.

Jo

7 Responses to “£4000”

  1. Helen & Harrie December 3, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    Wow. Brilliant. Fabulous. Marvellous. Amazing. Well done.
    A big Whoop Whoop Woooooooooooo. Xxx

  2. Chloe Taylor-Jones December 4, 2011 at 2:14 am #

    Fantastic 😀

  3. margaret crisp December 4, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    Well done team Kilburn!! I see the snow has cleared too – you had me worried when I first read your previous post, thinking that REAL snow was covering Gloucestershire and Herefordshire!! Not a nice thought as we’re travelling this week…oh, just realised it’s still a bit snowy round these posts!!!!!! Just keep it on here and not outdoors, please!
    mags.

  4. celia butler December 4, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    Hurrah!! x

  5. Claire December 4, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    That really is an amazing result. I looked at the Hope website, having had my appetite whetted for stained glass fairies (that sounds SO wrong……) & they’re not there, do you know if they’re available to non-locals? I’m always a bit sad I can’t come to your events , (though not the Zumbathon, I was very happy to send money and NOT do that), and now I realise the gin is only for collection i’m deeply depressed! I know, I’ll pay for every glass of my own sloe gin that i drink & send that instead.
    The cooking event sounds spectacular, and with flames from frying pans Cal might have been better off tasting the sparklers! Well done him, & I hope you’re all happy with the next visit to Foxes. I just remembered bursting into tears as we drove up the motorway having left Bex at university the first time because of what had happenen in the supermarket just before we left. I’d imagined leaving her surrounded by heaps of nutritious treats & goodies, and all she’d let me buy her was a disney video, 24 bottles of beer & a bag of apples! I felt like the worst mother in the world. Later she said it was perfect because all her housemates gravitated to her room to drink the beer & watch the Little Mermaid, then they all took her to the pub for food because they’d eaten all her apples.
    It’s not going to snow here this year because the Parish Council spent its entire budget on grit bins.
    xxxx

  6. Claire December 4, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    Sorry, long posts because I keep missing reply times!
    I can’t think of a way to top the £1000 per month (much less a million), but how about a sort of ‘Talent’ competition for Rosie’s birthday? Ask people to pledge £20, plus hat they can make from it in…..say…..3 months? Like, buy cake ingredients,or beads for jewellery, sell at a village fair, re-buy etc.
    Or even buy & sell on E bay, if you have someone in the house who can work out how to do it. We collapsed with nervous exhuastion last weekend after just setting up a paypal account!

    My cat hasn’t featured here before, but is now a small centre of household attention (& expenditure) after I suddenly realised last week that I couldn’t turn over in bed if he was sleeping on my legs. Short pause for neurotic self examination then realised my fairly slim
    mog was sitting looking like a sad fluffy pyramid. Quick trip to vet, (well the decision was
    quick) eventually revealed cardiomyopathy causing 1.5 kg !!!! of fluid retention. He’s now on 8 tablets a day and having been a doddle to dose is beginning to gently object His best trick is to keep a pill in his mouth till it’s sticky, then spit it back. Yuk.
    xxxxxx

  7. Sue Trevethan December 8, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Your all fantastic THANK YOU x

Leave a Reply

