Archive | 6:42 pm

Reesullltttt

28 Nov

Hello again 🙂

Now, as you are reading this, you might want to clear a space around you and get someone else in the room with you. Done that?  Guess what?   Hope Support Services have won £6250 from the NatWest Community Fund.  Go, Team Kilburn!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

SammyJay rang me today to let me know. So now you can do what I did which is a little jumping around and high fiving (I had to pretend to do that, as there was no one with me) and generally grinning at everyone I saw.

We are so close to the £4000 for the Zumbathon as well. I’m sure we can do it.

That was a nice start to the week, after a pretty successful weekend Christmas shopping. And we’ve done the Kilburn pudding. I had a strange ear thing yesterday which made me a bit achy and a lot dizzy at times, but that seems to have sorted itself out.  On the Christmas shopping front, I really like it, all you bah humbug people. I especially like the halfway through pub lunch and the is it nearly time to call it a day cup of tea. Will have to add in the planning coffee stage though, to give it that added edge.

I also like the twinkly lights and the seeing something that’s perfect for someone you’ve been struggling to think of something for. And the brass bands playing carols and candlelight, stars, and red and green. I absolutely HATE New Year though.

Jo