We can do it

19 Oct

Can we just have one last push for Hope and the NatWest competition please. Just go to    http://communityforce.natwest.com/project/6031,  DON’T FORGET TO REGISTER FIRST,  and then place your vote for Hope. They are fourth out of 61 and need to get into the top 3 to get the money. If you voted, but didn’t register before, your vote doesn’t count.

Voting closes on Sunday, so hurry, hurry, hurry. Don’t put it off and say you’ll do it later. You know you won’t and before you know it, it’ll be Monday morning, and too late. Remember, they are Rosie’s favourite charity.

I won’t be voting on Sunday. That’s because I’ve already cast my vote. And we’ll be in Lanzarote. 🙂

Jo

 

25 Responses to “We can do it”

  1. jill Clayton October 19, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    THanks for the direct link, Jo. That means nobody has any excuse for failing to vote. (To register, you click on the small print link at the top of the screen.) I hadn’t realised that it was area-wide. I’ve been happily assuming it was all right to be top of the category.
    I am going to look in my address book to see how many of my friends are still unaware that they want to vote.!

  2. jemigo October 19, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    Hi Jo, I didn’t know about this….my head is fried for sure…..so I have just voted and posted the link to my Facebook status for others to see to.
    Hugs to you all.

    • celia butler October 19, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

      What a good idea. I’ve copied it!

  3. celia butler October 19, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    There have been over 5,000 hits on the blog since Monday (okay, I know I’m a bit obsessed…). So we absolutely can and must get this sorted – if everyone who reads the blog who hasn’t voted just took a minute to do this then Hope will be first by a mile. Fourth just isn’t an option. Thanks so much.
    And Jo – delighted that you’re getting away for a much needed break. Will think of you in the sun when we’re shivering in the forecast cold spell here. Happy packing! x

  4. Kt xxx October 19, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    I just voted for hope xx

  5. Andrea Clarke October 19, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

    Clarke household all present and correct.
    Xx

  6. Natalie Bones October 19, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    Have a wonderful holiday! Drink lots of jugs of Sangria for me 🙂 x

  7. anita Connah's mam October 19, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    Done and dusted on all the many email accounts we hold. Have a well deserved rest and family time. 🙂

  8. Chloe Taylor-Jones October 19, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    Registered and voted. Thanks for the kick.

    If anyone struggles to find the page again once they are registered and logged in (like me) the category is ‘education and young people’ and the voting area is ‘South Wales Borders.

    x

  9. Lin October 19, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    Thats all 4 of mine ….tho I may have a few more before Sunday…..plus my sisters from Italy….Grant in Newcastle…Jess in NZ and John in North Carolina……will hit work tomorrow…….
    xxxx
    Will call Sat before you head off!
    :))

  10. Debbie October 20, 2011 at 12:41 am #

    I am so glad to hear you are getting away. Hope you get some warm sunshine,relax and read good books. You probably have no idea just how tired you are, and you won’t until you stop.
    It was indeed lovely to see Rosie. My new domino earings had arrived so I put them on before settling down to watch early on Thursday morning before work. I’m with Andrea – I did enjoy watching it and do hope that doesn’t sound callous. I think it’s because she somehow still feels so present. It’s weird isn’t it? Because of course she died, I was there at the funeral, and the programme was paying tribute …. but still the astonishing life force that was Rosie is still so vibrant and vital around us. In just 10 minutes, the film captured her personality and purpose. It was very moving and wonderful to see and hear her again.
    I hadn’t thought about voting for Hope with different email addresses. What a good idea. I will get onto it now…
    Debbie xxx

    • jill Clayton October 20, 2011 at 6:38 am #

      With the Nat West, I think we’re getting there! Going through the list this morning, I found only 3 with over 200 votes. Hope is one of them, behind abandoned horses and G & S opera!
      There are lots very close behind, especially a breast cancer charity. They will all be trying to push Hope out in the last couple of days.
      I keep thinking of Rosie’s attempted abseil. She tried and tried but when it was impossible Jo did it for her, going over the edge of the tower like a flash.
      Well, Rosie can’t vote today. We can!

  11. J. Palmer October 20, 2011 at 6:56 am #

    Hope has got my vote, Jo x

  12. Michelle October 20, 2011 at 7:13 am #

    I’m spreading the word about voting.
    Just a thought, have you asked Longfella to promote it? He tweets so maybe he could do something?
    I’ll see if I can get anyone to re-tweet it as well.
    Michelle

  13. Pip Armstrong October 20, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    Stick it on Facebook too Jo, I will get George and Henry to do it this evening aswell x

    • jill Clayton October 20, 2011 at 8:48 am #

      Team Kilburn is really igoing strong. In the hour since I checked last, the Mikado fans are up one, the horses are up one, Hope Support is up EIGHT. Keep it going!

  14. Kath October 20, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    There’s always one, I know…I’d given up on the NWCF site as it’s so irritating, but decided to respond to the renewed request and registered last night, but never received the necessary verification email. Clicked the re-submit button this morning but still no verification email, so I’m debarred from voting!

    Tell me it’s not just me!

    • jill Clayton October 20, 2011 at 10:48 am #

      Kath, If you like to send me your details by e-mail to my address, I’ll put them on and we’ll see if you get the e-mail. Because any post I put on this site disappears, I am writing the address in bits:
      First is my name:jillclayton, followed immediately by @
      followed immediately by mac.com
      Hope to hear from you!

      • Kath October 20, 2011 at 11:15 am #

        Thanks, Jill. Will send you an email.

  15. dawn October 20, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    Hi. Already voted but just to wish you all a well deserved break in the sun 🙂 !
    dawn x

  16. Janet Harper (Jan, Silas' mum!) October 20, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    Registered and voted! Enjoy the sunshine xxx

  17. Michelle Gabriel October 20, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    Meant to say, have yourself a wonderful holiday. Take care, enjoy, don’t forget to slip, slap, slop and wrap.
    Mic

    • jill Clayton October 20, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

      Current state of the projects :
      THe Haven breast cancer charity 236
      HOPE SUPPORT 266
      G & S in Momouth 273
      Abandoned horses 313.
      If we relax our efforts, the Haven might overtake us – but we’re very near replacing the G & S group.
      We hope to send you off to Lanzarote with good news.

  18. Rebecca October 20, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    I think that I have managed to register my vote……….but it looks as though they have moved the goalposts this afternoon and that voting now ends at mid day 24 October – Monday – so keep spreading the word!

  19. Alison Croft October 21, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Registered and voted!
    I hope you all have a good break in Lanzarote.

Leave a Reply

