Rosie teevee 3

11 Oct

Quick one tonight cos I have a diary date  for you.

Monday, 17th Oct, 7.30pm BBC West Inside Out Rosie Teevee 3. Watch it and enjoy.

Those of us who don’t live in that region can catch it on iPlayer either later that evening or for the following 6 days. Rosie has been making this episode since the start of the year so it’ll be tough viewing, but good.

Now I have to go and move away from the spider above my head.

Jo

17 Responses to “Rosie teevee 3”

  1. Catherine Dufour October 11, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    Set up to record on Sky Plus. It’ll be good, but tough, watching. Which is what you just said, I realise, so sorry!

  2. anita Connah's mam October 11, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    That will leave you with very mixed emotions, think we should all watch it with tissues and have a chicken dinner (quorn if veggie)that night.

  3. Debbie October 11, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    Thanks for letting us know Jo. Will catch it on iplayer – bon courage. Is there anywhere i can find the earlier films?
    Debbie x

  4. Rose Mayerling October 11, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    Hi Jo , Think I am south west but will deffo try and record or I player , I am sure it will be hard for all to watch ….Hope your doing 0k , all of you ? I am going up to Redditch on monday the 24th of oct till the 27th oct , I always wave to you all when I go through Gloss ,- ) ? xxxxxx

  5. Jilly (beckys aunty) October 11, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    Thanks Jo

    I have no doubt Becky will video it for me so I can watch it at some point being in Brighton I dont get the west tv here

    Jill

  6. celia butler October 11, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    Thank you Jo.
    Here is my plan:
    1) Sky+ set to record (thanks for the tip Catherine, I should have thought of that before rather than relying on iPlayer)
    2) Bottle of good champagne well chilled in the fridge
    3) Large box of tissues at the ready
    and I will raise a glass or two to an amazing girl and her equally amazing family whilst watching.
    You will have thousands of people thinking of you while this goes out. Hope that will help a bit.
    Love to you all. x

  7. Andrea Clarke October 11, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    Thanks for the heads up Jo, i’ll catch it on the iplayer – what did we do before there was the iplayer?

    I’m trying to encourage people to sponsor the zumbathon next month. Given that PDB has been on the just giving page it clearly pays to stalk people and pounce on them when they least expect it and can’t fight back in case they drop their coffee! I shall have to do more of this over the next few weeks…..

    i really ought to do some training for this event otherwise you’ll all be stepping over me – Natalie tweeted that i just to need to practice my shimmy – i think it’ll take a little more than that! you can tell she’s never met me.

    love to Team Kilburn x

    • Claire October 12, 2011 at 11:27 am #

      Videos, which we then forgot to label & live in a huge box with “Sort before Throw” written on top.
      Or is that just me……

  8. margaret crisp October 12, 2011 at 7:21 am #

    Hi Jo, thanks for letting us know about the tv programme, I know it’ll be watched in Brittany by both of us, and by friends of ours…
    mags.

  9. miriammcclay October 12, 2011 at 7:39 am #

    Thanks for letting us know about this Jo. I will be sure to watch. x

  10. Pip Armstrong October 12, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    I remember watching Child of Our Time after my friend Caroline died of cancer a couple of years ago (her daughter Eve if you remember me saying is one of the children that the BBC and Dr Robert Winston have followed since the year 2000 to study the development of a number of children from different backgrounds). It was very upsetting but it has to be said actually therapeutic in a funny way too, I suppose when you see somebody talking about it on telly it all becomes very definitely real and helps you to come to terms with it. Deep breath x

  11. Pip Armstrong October 12, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    PS Mags, just out of interest, does catch up telly work outside the UK now then because it didn’t used to, I’ve tried to watch it in Southern Ireland and it just tells you it’s unavailable?

  12. Alison Croft October 12, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    Hi Jo,
    I will definitely be watching and think that Celia has a great plan mapped out. I will also be raising a glass to a truly amazing young lady and her equally amazing family! Also, can you let me know what time the table top sale in aid of TKOE starts on Saturday?
    Alison x

  13. margaret crisp October 12, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    Hi Pip, catch up tv doesn’t work but will watch it when it goes out on the Monday night!!
    mags.

  14. Chloe Taylor-Jones October 12, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    Thanks for letting us know. X

  15. Roger Farrant October 14, 2011 at 8:26 am #

    Hello all.

    I’m the Editor of Inside Out West and I thought some extra information about how you can watch on Monday evening might be useful. The programme goes out on BBC One in the West of England at 7.30pm on Monday October 17th. If you’re not in the BBC West region, you can still watch on Sky Channel 986 or Freesat channel 965. It’ll also be on the BBC iPlayer for seven days from late on Monday night.

    This is the third film that Rosie made with us. While I know it could be a difficult watch, I hope you’ll feel we’ve done her justice and properly reflected her achievements and her personality. Do let us know what you think afterwards.

  16. Sarah Hawkins October 18, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    Hi Jo

    Just caught up on the programme it was very emotional but also brilliant & inspirational! Hope you have a copy as lovely to look back on!

    Hope hairs good! See you soon!

    Sarah (blushes) xxxxx

Leave a Reply

