Bed clothes mark 2.

10 Sep

Oh my goodness me it is pouring and pouring with rain! I like being snuggled up in bed listening to the rain though so that’s a good thing.

Anyway, Mum changed my sheets yesterday so I can show you what these other new ones look like!

I’m not sure what’s going on with my smile, maybe I wasn’t quite ready for the flash hah.

I had visitors from London today – you remember me talking about my soon to be god son, Alfie? Well it was his Dad Tom and Toms Mum Ruth. They brought me a domino train game so we’ll have to try that out soon.

I’m quite tired so I don’t have much to say, but my breathing is a lot better today.

I’ve got some pictures of them apple pressing to put up tomorrow 🙂 so look forward to that.

14 Responses to “Bed clothes mark 2.”

  1. jill Clayton September 10, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    Wow! Those bedclothes should certainly keep you cheerful. The rain’s just started thundering down here so it’s taken an hour to travel 3 milesj !At least it kept off for the onion fayre.
    ~I’m typing this with some diificulty as one of the cats is curled up against my chest, sitting on one arm. He’s sending you very loud purrs !Love,Jill

  2. Deborah Morgenstern September 10, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    You weren’t ready for the flash? I wasn’t ready for the bed sheets! Sunglasses required, methinks!

    Didn’t mention how lovely it was to see your vlog. Good to hear your breathing is improved.

    Starting back at school has been MENTAL (bit of a shock to the system after 6 weeks of laziness) but will nag others to visit you when I get the chance – anything to embarrass Sylvie by having a whole bunch of her teachers turn up at the house! 😛

  3. Alison September 10, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    Loving the duvets, Argos have a New York skyline one similar to your London one. Sleep well.

    Ali xx

    • Lin September 10, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

      They do! Its 24.99 for a kingsize and pretty funky:))
      Looking forward to Tuesday! xxxxx

  4. Jane September 10, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    The dominos train game is amazing but beware you get so competitive! Your bed covers look good.. Lots of love xx

  5. Chris September 10, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    Sorry to hear is was raining where you all day Rosie, down in South Wales we had sunshine this morning but heavy winds, then dark and raining later in the afternoon. Not a nice weather forecast on the TV but hope the weather changes for warmer weather soon.

    Love the new quilt cover Rosie, looks like a lovely coloured osciliscope wave and sound pattern, nice and bright colours, I bet that brightens up your room Rosie? Your quilt looks really thick and warm Rosie, does it keep you as warm as it looks?

    Sorry to hear you are so tired, with the rain and cold weather, I am not surprised you are feeling so tired. Stay warm in bed, drink lots of warm drinks and away from that yucky weather outside too, that is what we are all doing in our house today too.

    Well Rosie, I have just been shouted to come downstair and cook everyone a chicken cantonese stir fry, my weekly chore. So I had better move and jump into my wheelchair and my lift and get it done, lol. Stay well Rosie, thanks for all your lovely pictures and the great video, it has really helped to get to know the real you which gives us all a great feeling and I hope it goes for you too?

    Lots of big hugs and vibes to you and your family from all of us too, xxx

  6. celia butler September 11, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    Loving that duvet cover! You’re making me have a rethink, have been into the solid whites and beiges for bed linen for a while now and it’s feeling rather boring. Might have to have a shopping spree myself…
    The weather has been awful, hasn’t it? We’ve had to put the heating on this week (in early September – how ridiculous) and I’ve worn boots twice – they don’t normally come out until October at least. Flash floods yesterday – we went out to eat last night and came out to find a river between us and the car! Wasn’t expecting an evening paddle but there you go
    And the sun is out at the moment with some blue sky so fingers crossed for next week..
    Keep cosy and have a good Sunday. x

  7. Pip Armstrong September 11, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    Baton down the hatches and snuggle down under your nice new duvet, there’s a very windy lady on her way to visit us a bit later today eek :oS

    • Michelle September 11, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

      Just because I eat a lot of pulses doesn’t mean you can call me a VERY windy lady 😉
      Ahhh, you’re talking remnants of the hurricane 🙂
      It’s been a lovely day here in Northamptonshire, sunny but a bit windy (and that’s not me!).
      No rain yet, sure it will be along soon.
      Your quilt is dazzling, in a good way, it shows how bright you are Rosie. Keep shining onwards and upwards.
      Mic x

  8. barbara September 11, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    You have great taste in duvet covers.I love the bright one but my favourite is the London one.Glad your breathing is a bit better.

  9. anita Connah's mam September 12, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Not very good at this email n stuff, thought I,d left messages before but turns out they sit in some sort of no-mans land because I dont fill things in….any how you will have no idea who I am but I know all about you…..my Connah was in your tutorial (big mass of hair which he has now had cut)…..loved the vblog and the bedding,hope you get this message. Xx

  10. margaret crisp September 12, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    Hi Rosie, like the photo – can’t see where you’ve air-brushed the stomach out though!! Travelled throuh the night last night, so all of the people who commented on the weather know nothing – I WAS IN IT!!! Luckily the ferry left on time and I took two travel sickness tablets two hours before sailing time as required. As the expiry date on them I wasn’t tooooo convinced that they’d work too well, especially as there was just a little gentle breeze (or a bit of a gale) on leaving Plymouth at 11p.m.. Anyhow, we grabbed a bench (no such luxury as a cabin for us hardy sea-goers) and lay on it and were soon fast asleep. only waking to turn over. John woke me at five thirty to say we’d nearly arrived, so I got up for the loo. The breeze had increased, and (as you are so honest about your health, will be honest enough to tell you about mine..) immediately the queasiness hit!! Sat on loo trying to keep swallowing saliva, telling myself that we were actually more or
    less in port and tying up the boat, so SURVIVED intact!!!
    Lovely to meet you, Rosie, and to meet the other members of the family too. Thanks for the tea,
    love mags.
    L

  11. margaret crisp September 12, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Oh, missed out bit saying expiry date on sea-sickness tablets was 1999!!!!!!

  12. Alison Hall September 12, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    Where did your lovely duvet covers come from Rosie? We have ordered new beds for my elderly parents and they need new duvets and covers.

    Fun and games here, we are meant to be on holiday but I am typing this from our lounge. Got half way down to our caravan near Exeter and the phone rang, Careline to say Mum had fallen in the bathroom and an ambulance was on its way. Arrived home just before the ambulance left the house and followed on behind.

    Seems she fainted on the loo lol! Thought only popstars did that. Got her home again last night and my mild cold from yesterday has decided to become a raging sore head and throat so we are hanging around at home for a couple of days before attempting to get away for the remainder of the week.

    Did manage a stroll with Tim and dogs at Ninesprings though, lovely day out although a little blustery. Hope you are having a good day today, that that syringe driver is behaving and the storms have not hit your neck of the woods too badly.

    Ali xx

Leave a Reply

