Visitors.

9 Sep

You’ll never guess who came to visit me yesterday..well actually you probably could guess but who cares, I’ve finally put a face to a name and met one of my most active readers. That’s right, I MET MAGS! She regularly leaves comments so most of you will know who I’m talking about.

She came all the way from France just to visit me.. that’s a lie but I’m feeling cheeky today 😉 I also met her husband John, who is lovely.

I’m nowhere near as breathless today but I have to admit something to you all…yesterday I got quite worried that I was going downhill again. One day I feel a bit breathy after a couple of rough nights and I’m suddenly jumping to conclusions about this, that and the other! What is wrong with me? I KNOW that there are good days and bad days – today just proves that because I’m feeling strong and breathing fine! Deary me. I’m a little drama queen really.

Yeah, yesterday I was tired and then the breathlessness made me even more tired which in turn made me even more breathless. It was a vicious circle but here I am bright and calm and breathing today. Lovely lovely jubbly.

My legs are a lot better now, not quite back to normal but the redness has gone down a lot. It’s just taking a long time for all the swelling to go down. We’ve started measuring my tummy and legs..my tummy is 48 inches – that gives you an idea as to how big it is, considering I was a size 10 before.

Wow, the response to my vlog was very positive! I’ll do another one soon and get Mum involved if you want to see her too. Glad you liked it even though I looked so lazy! Mum is changing my sheets today so I’ll show you some more of my new covers later.

14 Responses to “Visitors.”

  1. jill Clayton September 9, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    Delighted that you’re feeling better. Good to see Mags, too. She looks just the same as she did at 15. (We were at school together – I was on the staff!)

  2. barbara September 9, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    Glad you are feeling better today.I loved your “vlog”.Can we have another and also meet your family.Have a good weekend.

  3. Di (Ms Harrill) September 9, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    It was such a lovely suprise when I logged on today and saw your vlog –
    so glad you’re feeling better today
    looking forward to your next vlog!
    take care

  4. Dollydimple September 9, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    lovely to ‘meet’ Mags and put a face to a name. Great news that today is a much better day and I look forward to seeing the next lot of bedding soon!

  5. celia butler September 9, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    Well, if you’re a drama queen, bring it on! The camera certainly loves you anyway.
    And how brilliant to have this picture of you with Mags, with matching ear to ear grins – a very happy meeting.
    You sound very chirpy today and it’s good to know that you’re less breathless and that other discomforts are easing a little. Hope that you get some good nights of sleep to help the process along even further. x

  6. trudy robertson September 9, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    Great to see you and Mags have met.Looking good with those smiles looks like you had a good natter
    Trudy

  7. Andrea Clarke September 9, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    How blinking marvellous to ‘hear’ you sounding so positive again, and to see the Cheshire cat competition photograph – difficult to say who was the winner there!

    you’re absolutely right, there are good days and bad days. have you ever read any of ‘the prophet’ by Khalil Gibran (just had to google that to check i’d spelled it correctly)? i turn to this book a lot when i’m struggling with things, or just want a different perspective on something, it usually gives me pause for thought. you should be able to download a free ecopy here http://www.feedbooks.com/book/2843/the-prophet if you’re interested.

    keep well xx

  8. Julia September 9, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    Thanks for posting the smily photo Rosie. Glad you met Mags and Mags met you! I think she looks Welsh. I’m saying that after living a few miles inside Wales for 2 years.
    It’s great to hear you’re back on form and feeling positive again.

  9. Chris September 9, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    Hi Rosie, good to see you having famous blogging visitors too, great to also put a face to Mags too. I think you have millions of blog readers and their families, imagine each one come calling on you one day at a time, lol.

    sorry to hear you have been having a few hard breathing days, it might be because of the weather changes as many asthmatics are having similar problems too, myself included sounding very rattlely in the old tubes. Don’t feel like you are a drama queen, it is just you are now noticing small changed in your health whereas before you would have hardly noticed them because you was so fit and strong to carry them.

    Good to hear your legs are getting better Rosie, still think you should try one garlic peril capsule a day, it helps reduce swelling and muscle pain naturally and there are no side effects to my knowledge? As for your swollen belly, your’s is smaller than mine at the moment, we all went shopping Wednesday night to ASDA and bought a four different 10 inch pizzas, one each, only for each of us to get food poisoning followed by wanting to be attached to the toilet since then, not good hey? My belly and stomach is swollen to 54 inches from a 38 inch waist, I look pregnant with twins, LOL.

    Good to hear your video log was a success, it gives everyone something great to watch and we hear your voice and thoughts too. Rosie, we would like to see all your family so we get to know you as one big loving family, then you can laugh at them together too.

    PS. loved the picture of you in the living room in your wheelchair wearing your Mums trousers, it is good to see you getting around the house and not just sat or laid in your bedroom. Change of your surroundings even for an hour a day helps keep your mind focus and gives you a break too. I also love the reverse side of your London quilt cover, only bind having that option here is I have a small puss cat sleep between my legs and if she comes in wet, there would by lovely muddy cat paw prints with the original print too, lol.

    Keep taking the pictures and making the video’s Rosie, you have a very captive audiance, lol. Big hugs and wishes, xxx

  10. Michelle September 9, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    Hi Rosie and mags – waves – great to see you both.
    And glad Mags is over here okay.
    You, Drama Queen, surely not 🙂 Remind us, what were you going to study? Boring old science? History? Mmmmmm, me thinks not 😉
    Must go, got hiccups and I need to take a spoonful of sugar – my cure.
    Mic x

  11. Dee September 9, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    Lovely, lovely photo – big hugs to both of you 🙂
    Glad you’re feeling better today 🙂

  12. Pip Armstrong September 9, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    She made it, yaaaay, but hang on a minute, where are the knitting needles? 😉

  13. Aunty Jilly September 9, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Hi Rosie, i am now in sunny gloucester with beckyshe has been plucking my eyebrows as she likes to give her aunty jilly pain, and tonight she dyed my hair and done my face makeup, but she did my hair after the make up so looked like a nice panda after that, hope you are feeling better today,

    love jilly xx

  14. Debbie September 10, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    Lovely piccie Rosie, and wonderful to hear you sounding so chipper! So, people are calling for a family show eh? Well, we do all miss the Osbournes….it could be hilarious 🙂
    Debbie xxx

Leave a Reply

