Blurry eyes.

26 Aug

I can’t see anything because my eyes are all blurry./ I msy have to get mum to type for me because this is so difficult. Blurry eyes could be a side effect of one of the drugs. No, that’s it. I’ll have to dictate to mum and she can type.

I had to have another sleeping write off day.Yet again there was someone else who couldn’t take blood. I’ve had so much morphine that I keep saying crazy things. I told the doctor I’d forgotten to order legwarmers. I have no idea why I thought legwarmers would help.

I had quite a bad cough last night, so they’ve put me on some just in case antibiotics.

I’m going to have to sign off now, cos I’m so tired.

P.S I had a chicken mayo sandwich at last. Thanks Steph and Nick for getting it for me.

14 Responses to “Blurry eyes.”

  1. Chloe Taylor-Jones August 26, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    Hope you get a good nights sleep tonight xxx

  2. Michelle August 26, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    You need legwarmers to keep warm. Summer, pah!
    Hope your cough stops and you sleep better.
    And wayhay to the chicken mayo sandwich!
    Mic, Steve and Eshaness too x

  3. Andrea Clarke August 26, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    Rest well Rosie xx

  4. celia butler August 26, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    Legwarmers would have been a good idea in Cardiff today. I was distinctly chilly in my sandals.
    Glad that you have at least had the pleasure of the chicken mayo sandwich. Hope very much that these current symptoms clear up quickly and that you have better days over the bank holiday weekend. Love to you all. x

  5. Helen August 26, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    I hope you find out what’s causing the blurry eyes so that you can sort it out. It can’t be fun trying to type if you can’t see properly. I know if I took my glasses off I’d struggle so I can imagine how frustrated you are at the moment.

    Legwarmers? Maybe you are planning a Fame revival, you just don’t know it yet 🙂

    I hope you get a really good nights sleep tonight, and the cough is scared off by the antibiotics.

    Hx

  6. Jen Beetson August 26, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Get your legwarmers sorted! Summer’s over! Doctors have heard it all already….Hope you sleep well and can see more clearly tomorrow xxx

  7. Debbie August 26, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    Rest up well Rosie. Thanks for updating us despite the blurry eyes. I hope the anti-biotics help the cough and glad to hear you got your favourite sandwich. I never owned any legwarmers even in the 80s, but am beginning to think they might be a good idea now as it’s so chilly. And they are always in bright colours and so quite jolly…
    Debbie xxx

  8. Lin August 26, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

    I had a lot of legwarmers…..horrifyingly I think I may still have some….oh dear…….
    Glad to hear about the Chick mayo baguette – I had one on Tuesday and thought of you:)
    Sleep well love, hope the cough eases off……((((xxxxx))))

  9. Chris J Dixon August 26, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

    Hi Rosie, Jo and Chris,

    Sorry to hear your eyes are all blurry Rosie, you must have seen my picture and it sent all your eyes streaming with tears of laugher, lol. Fingers cross your eyes soon return to normal Rosie and you can take over the typing again too. Ok on the morphine, you know when you have had to much is when everything is walking on the walls and you are still laying in bed (grin).

    I saw my psychologist for brain damage assessment Thursday and after two hours of questions and playing with words and puzzles I was totally worn out just like you are feeling now, it is too much mental stress of thinking and then enjoying yourself too. Hope your Chicken and Mayo snadwich was nice? I returned home to do a little gardening and then fell asleep for 3 hours on the settee whilst Bev and our grandson Kyle watched TV and ate their tea. I bet you are doing the same too?

    Sorry to hear the nurses cannot take your blood yet again, they need to learn easier places to take it and ensure you don’t feel it to much too. Shame they cannot get the blood clinic phlebotomist to take your blood, they can get blood out of a stone, I know they get mine every time where doctors make a mess of my arms and legs.

    So no leg warmers order yet? You must be getting cold feet or the doc wants you to wear TED stocking like me, keeps you from forming blood clots in your legs because of the lack of mobility. White hospital stockings are warmer than the tan pairs I have to wear from the doctors and chemists, fingers crossed you get some soon. They make your legs look more shapely, lol.

    Hope your chest cough gets better soon Rosie and your strength returns so you can enjoy the garden again as long as the rain holds off. I got soaked yesterday after just 5 minutes of rain?

    Big hugs and vibes from all of us here to you and all your family and friends too, xxx

  10. margaret crisp August 27, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    Hi Rosie, hope you have had a good zzzz and are feeling a bit clearer this morning. I’ve only just got up, and in fact am writing this in my dressing own, so am glad I haven’t got skype!
    It keeps raining here, so I think the summer is officially over, if it ever arrived…we have puddles everywhere, a great big one by the front gate!
    love to all, mags.

  11. katie August 27, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    I bought legwarmers the other day… Maybe I was thinking about them so much my brainwaves waved all the way to Gloucester and into your head…They look ridiculous with my wellies, but they’ll keep my ankles warm:)
    Wow, I just posted the most pointless message… I think this is what happens when your stuck on a coach full of PGL children all day… Xxxx

  12. Rosie's Mum August 27, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    Yes, the doctor looked unfazed by the legwarmer issue. He was more confused when he asked Rosie if there were any other symptoms she was concerned about and she played him a yodelling Swiss bear she had just received, by way of response. Jo

    • jill Clayton August 27, 2011 at 10:08 am #

      Hi Rosie, I remember when my father started seeing little men sitting on the window sill. My mother thought he’d really flipped his lid but thhat was just a drug reaction. He’d been prescribed a diuretic (makes you wee) and he should have had the opposite!
      My sister, in bed with rheumatic fever once told me she couldn’t find something peculiar ,like an aeroplane, and I shot downstairs to tell parents she’d gone off her head. By the time they got up there she was properly awake and insisted I was making it all up.
      Hope your eyes get better soon. That’s really rough. Love, Jill

  13. Deb Walker August 27, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    Hi Rosie! Sorry to hear about your blurry eyes and hope that they get back to normal asap. Most of my friends, and me, are now reaching that ‘really-getting-middle-aged’ age where we can’t see things so well close to! Having being slightly short sighted for most of my life, in one eye, I just read small stuff with the other eye shut …. ha! I don’t know how long I will be able to do that for; I definitely need an eye test. Heaven forbid bi-focals ….. I’m still too young for that (-I think!!!) …. weyhey!

    Rubbish about the blood getting being a problem. Bex has had to have blood tests (earlier this summer) and she was bruised badly, with the nurse only getting about 1cl out of her … and then it was sent off to be investigated and it clotted!!!! All was well though 🙂
    I agree about the phleb people at the hospital, as they do seem to be more ‘able’ – comes with doing all day long I guess.

    Chicken mayo sarnie … now that sounds good!

    Morphine … hmmm. I’ve not really experienced that full on, but have had to take plenty of Tramadol in the recent past …. makes my head woozy and gives me ‘motion-sickness’ …. horrid! So, I can really sympathise with your re weird side effects.
    I remember, quite vividly, after having a second dose of pethadine (- when I was giving birth to David) telling Laurie that if a sand-storm came we were going to have to hide behind the camels!!!! ( I think I had been watching an old black and white film the afternoon before 😉 )
    So ….. ‘hey hey’ – great idea …. and not quite so crazy as the camels!!! At least yours is do-able!

    Hoping that you get more sleep and get your energy levels improving again. I need you out in your garden when David eventually comes ….. so you can take some photos for me, of him in his tree climbing gear. I’ve yet to see him in action!

    Lots of love to you all,
    Deb and gang xxxxx

Leave a Reply

