Every hour.

24 Aug

Last night I woke up every hour without fail..not a good nights sleep at all. I haven’t been able to sleep during today either.

Plus that bad taste has come back in my mouth, but I’m drinking pineapple juice and that’s helping a bit.

As for breathlessness – believe me, I know all the tricks and treatments, Oramorph is working well for me at the moment.

Just waiting for the district nurse and then I can have a nice wash.

10 Responses to “Every hour.”

  1. celia butler August 24, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

    Oh dear. Doesn’t the night seem long when you keep waking up like that?
    Hope that tonight is better, maybe you’ll be so tired that you’ll sleep for much longer stretches.
    Everything is crossed…x

  2. Deborah Morgenstern August 24, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    Heya Rosie – lovely to see you today. I still think you should get that kittie. SOooooo cute (I’m tempted myself!)

  3. Michelle August 24, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    Well, don’t look at the clock – that’s a bad thing to do 🙂
    But I really do hope you have a good nights sleep tonight Rosie. Lack of sleep is not good.
    Take care
    Mic

  4. Andrea Clarke August 24, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

    Just off to bed and I’m hoping for some good sleep, hope you have some too Rosie, xx

  5. Deb Walker August 24, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    Lovely to see you today Rosie! Sorry if we wore you out even more – hopefully you’ll get more sleep tonight!

    If I could exchange places with you I WOULD ….

    Hope to see you again soon. Everyone here sends their love to you …

    Constantly in my thoughts and prayers,
    Deb x

  6. Sue Trevethan August 25, 2011 at 5:52 am #

    Hi Rosie, sounds lke your having a tough time. I found ginger ale a sip at a time helped me 2 take the taste away or try sucking on some chrystalize ginger . It’s just a thought.

    We all think and talk about you everyday at Hope HQ. Never forget just how much good you have enabled us to do with the money you have given us, 10 Young people are benifiting directly not to mention the positive effect it has had on their families. I know Sammy Jay is keeping you updated about it all, so you should be up to speed. Rosie
    have really helped us to reach out and help more Young people and their families and we are really grateful Thank you sooo much xxx

  7. Pip Armstrong August 25, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    This may be a silly suggestion but can you manage chewing gum, will increase the saliva in your mouth and maybe help to get rid of the horrid taste? Also if you get some with menthol in it might make your breathing feel a bit easier too? x

  8. Helen August 25, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    Sorry to hear you haven’t been sleeping too well. I can sympathise, although I know exactly why I couldn’t sleep last night, we had a house alarm up our road going off at 3am. Not good, especially when it’s still going at 8am.

    I hope you sleep better tonight, and you get rid of the horrible taste in your mouth.

    Hx

  9. margaret crisp August 25, 2011 at 4:37 pm #

    Hi Rosie, hope you’ve managed to get some sleep during the day today and that you have a better night tonight. I bet the wash left you feeling really good!
    love mags.

  10. sam August 26, 2011 at 7:54 am #

    Hi Rosie, sounds like you’re having a tough time, sorry to hear 😦 I really like what you’re doing here with the site, great to see you have the fighting spirit. You are doing everything I wish I did when I was sick.. I was diagnosed with Lymphoma when I was 23, now 5 years post treatment and mostly going very well.. I wish there was some way I could cheer you up as I know just how you feel!

    All the best,

    Sam
    http://lifeafterlymphoma.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

