Turkey dinner.

21 Aug

Mums turkey dinner was unbelievably tasty. It was even better than the hospital ones, so we can add that to the list of dinners. No picture because I was hungry and ate it too quickly.

Mum has also got a talent for making real fruit smoothies – if she offers you one, don’t say no.

Our friends Julia and Paul found some kittens under a hedge and we’re trying to persuade dad to let us have this one:

Guess what..my syringe driver started leaking again last night and so we had to wait up until 11:30 for the right nurse to come out (because only some of them know how to insert the special needles I have) and then when she got here, they weren’t the needles she was thinking of so I had to have one of the old ones put in temporarily. They reckon I’m a little bit allergic to the actual needle, which is why they had moved onto the tubes. It’s all very simple but sounds complicated. Oh well, we went from Tuesday to yesterday without any problems and I’m feeling okay now so it’s dandy at the moment. The lack of sleep has made me tired though so I’m not sure if I’ll be well enough to sit outside for the BBQ. OH ALSO! I ate ALL of my lunch! For the first time in ages I managed to eat ALL of it! Proud of me.

21 Responses to “Turkey dinner.”

  1. miriammcclay August 21, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    Hi Rosie,
    I’m with you to get the kitten, add my name to the petition. xx

    • Lin August 21, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

      Me toooooo!!!! Add me on!!!!
      (Chris don’t be such a misery….after the third you hardly notice the increase!!!)
      xxxxxxx

      • Lin August 21, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

        AND yay you on the turkey dinner!!! You have made my weekend!!!!

  2. Chris J Dixon August 21, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    Hi Rosie, good to hear your Mum Jo made your magic turkey dinner better than the hospital does, though no competition I bet really? I am sure your Mum is a great cook with you and your Dad Chris is around. Love the idea of cool fruities. Ha yes, eating to fast just because you are hungry is a bad idea sometimes Rosie, savour the moment and eat little and often help reduce the effects of swelling.

    Sorry to hear your syring driver leaked, between the driver playing up, tube and those pesky needles, I bet you feel like a pin cushion too, lol. You might be allergic to the needles or your autoimmune system is attacking them forcing the nurse to find different sites to put a needle in again? Fingers crossed they get you some of the new needles and everything returns to normal soon too.

    Sound slike your friends found a mothers kittens after she took them to safety, our son’s old cats often did that in our house, we was often searching for where Tuts and Aunty Tatty had taken the kittens, even once into the attic, lol. Fingers crossed the kittens Mum found them and they are all back together again.

    Miss the BBQ, oh dear Rosie, that will not do. Time to rest and build up your strength again, try and take things easy for today and you should be right for next week and may be someone throw you an unbirthday party like Alice in Wonderland?

    We are all impressed at you eating all your lunch, well done Rosie, hope you continue to be able to this more often, that must make you very proud?

    Take care Rosie, hope you can manage to make the BBQ and spend a little time in the garden again, being outside as made your skin look a little better colour, shows you needed the change. Keep up with the eating and building up your strength too, xxx

  3. margaret crisp August 21, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    Hi Rosie, great that you cleared your plate! Can we have a ‘name the kitten competition??” May help to persuade your Dad, who I’m sure will be almost reconciled to the fact aleady that there is yet another mouth to feed!! Don’t mention all the other costs of sterilization, vaccinations etc for a while!!
    That syringe driver must be driving you nuts…isn’t there a better solution???
    Three weeks to go before my uk trip….chinese and fish and chips are on the menu. Will deliver you your sirop and do I deliver you the bag for Michelle or shall I pick up her address from you?? Don’t worry if I don’t get to see you, will perfectly understand, and anyway, I am a bit of an old fogey!!!!!!!!!!!
    A really hot day here today, have been out and about but am finding the leg a bit difficult!
    love mags.

    • Michelle August 21, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

      Hi Mags
      I don’t live near Rosie but I can get there, or a suitable meeting point!
      I actually live between Northampton and Bedford.
      Whereabouts in the UK will you be?
      Bet you’re soooooo excited. And let me know how you want paying, please. You could always give me your bank details, I’ll put the money in straight away.
      Mic x

    • Lin August 21, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

      Like the kitten naming comp too….is it a boy or a girl??????

      • Michelle August 21, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

        We could do it and raise money for TKOE πŸ™‚

  4. celia butler August 21, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    That kitten is so cute! But I’m staying neutral on the pressure front as baby anything is a lot of work. (and a lot of fun of course…).
    The turkey dinner news is the best – shows how much better you’re feeling even with too little sleep. Well done Jo! So even if you do miss the BBQ this time it will still have been a good day.And if you get a better sleep tonight (fingers crossed) who knows what you’ll manage tomorrow? x

  5. Lucy and russ August 21, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    Hello from sunny sunny sunny Portugal. Get the kitten! Get the kitten! I think we need to experience one of these famous Turkey dinners! So happy that you are having a good day, you’ve eaten all your lunch so rest up and enjoy the memory of eating it rather than push yourself and sit outside for the BBQ. lots and lots of love from The Farmers in Portugal.

    PS: Lisa (mother of our smallest bridesmaid, who you helped walk down the aisle on my wedding day) was sporting a very fetching domino print bikini today, took me a while to clock it, but did make me smile when I noticed it!!

    Love from us all xxx

  6. Michelle August 21, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    I’m so pleased you managed your turkey dinner Rosie – absolutely brilliant. Bet your Mum was happy too.
    It’s all a bit dull and overcast here 😦 so no sitting in the garden for me.
    Take care, Mic x

  7. margaret crisp August 21, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    Hi Michelle, will be in Glos for 4 days…if you email me crisp.john@wanadoo.fr will make arrangements!

  8. Deb Walker August 21, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    Hi Rosie! Well done Jo, on the turkey dinner front …. and you!
    Hmmmm, kitten ? Well, I know they are cute, but I’m not sentimental about such things, so I would lean more to your Dad’s reservations on that one. Good luck with the persuading though πŸ˜‰
    Love Deb n gang xxxxx

  9. Dollydimple August 21, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    I believe in rewarding good behaviour – surely you should be allowed to keep the kitten as you were such a good girl and ate up all your dinner!

  10. Helen August 21, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    Oh that kitten is gorgeous. Rosie’s dad – how can you resist it?

    You sound like you are feeling a bit better Rosie – too hungry to take pictures of the turkey dinner is good because it means you are eating, even if your syringe driver thing is doing all it can to disrupt that. It’s nice to see you’ve been up and about a bit more in the last few days too.

    Hx

    p.s. Keep the kitten πŸ™‚

  11. Rose Mayerling August 21, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    Hi rosie good to hear your doing so well , My Grandaughter Ella , 16 years old text me today with a picture of 2 lovely kittens that had been found under a bush ! ?? asking if I would keep them ! till they found homes they look so lovely ,I felt bad saying no , her dad my son said no too, as they already have 2 cats ! must be kitten season , x

  12. Amy August 21, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    This is the cutest kitten ever!! And I don’t even like cats that much! But keep it and call it Amy or Amadeous if you want to be posh!!! Glad you ate all of your dindins! Love love love xxxxx

  13. Chloe Taylor-Jones August 22, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    Keep the kitten! Look at it’s little pink paws – how could anyone resist?! xxx

  14. margaret crisp August 22, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    Hi Rosie, any news on ‘cutie?”…or ‘QT’?…..Like can you keep him/her????? Bet you’ve been working hard on the project, trying to convince your Dad….!!!!!!
    Hope your days been ok and that the meds etc are all behaving properly…
    love mags.

    • jill Clayton August 22, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

      Hi Rosie, It’s a gorgeous kitten. I asked my retired-vet husband what he thought of Chris’s suggestion. He thinks it more likely that somebody (mother cat owner) dumped them there because he didn’t want them.
      Too many people adopt enchanting kittens without thought of “the other costs of sterilization, vaccinations etc” but you ARE thinking about it and the kitten would be lovely to talk to in the dark stretches of the night – as well as us, of course! Love, Jill
      PS Mags, You cannot be an “old fogey” I have an effort to remember you’re no longer in Year 10!

  15. margaret crisp August 22, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    ‘You cannot be an old fogey’, from the lips of Methusela!!!!!! (the teacher who told me off for playing truant when I heard the firebell ring and was well over a mile away, and just KNEW I’d been caught out!!!!!!).

Leave a Reply

