Slow posting.

13 Aug

You know I don’t like not posting for a while, but this is how tired I am. It’s unbelievable.

We did manage to wash my hair again though and mum and Toby threw my jug of drink all over the floor. Yesterday I managed to eat over 1000 calories – which included taking part in another Indian picnic.

My syringe started playing up again as well and made my arm sore, but the district nurses were on it and sorted that bad boy out.

I forgot to tell you my Dads sister knitted an amazing domino scarf – I will take a picture one day and show you. This is her website by the way http://www.threebagsfulluk.com/ I know a lot of you will take a look (she owns a wool shop!).

13 Responses to “Slow posting.”

  1. margaret crisp August 13, 2011 at 10:12 am #

    Hi Rosie, lovely to hear from you, but don’t worry about not posting…
    A domino scarf sounds fun…has she written down the pattern? Am pleased to hear you had an indian picnic again and that you managed to eat it…was it from the Newent takeaway? We are, or rather I am, as John is not so keen, looking forward to a chinese meal when in uk.
    Will have a look at your aunts website soon….
    love mags.

    • Julia August 13, 2011 at 10:38 am #

      Mags I can verify the domino scarf is excellent and I did ask if there might be a pattern as I’m sure we could knock up a few between us, although my knitting skills are rather limited.

  2. Julia August 13, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    Well done on the 1000 calories Rosie! Wish I could stick to that number!
    Eaten any sausages yet? Don’t suppose they go with an indian picnic.
    I’ve just made 24 fairy cakes decorated with icing and Dolly Mixtures and Jelly Tots for my hairdressers head-shaving-tea-party this afternoon for cancer research. Need to sort out how to stop Paul eating them and how to transport them. Am hoping sister-in-law will help.

  3. celia butler August 13, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    You just post as and when you can and don’t worry when you can’t. Well done on the eating front, it’s bound to help if you can manage to eat a bit more. That syringe driver is literally a pain, hope those nurses can finally get it sorted.
    Your auntie’s website is fab, there are some gorgeous goodies on there. Will definitely bookmark it for future reference.
    Great excitement here yesterday as our adorable granddaughter Isabella took 10 steps at the age of 10 months and 1 day (at our house)! She’s managed a few steps for about a week now, but I think we can now officially count that as walking. And she’s also learned to climb the stairs, so we have to have eyes everywhere. But she’s great fun and makes us laugh all the time.
    Keep resting and eating as much as you can. x

  4. Andrea Clarke August 13, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    i agree with the other ‘commentees’ (is that the correct collective noun for people who post comments??) just post when you feel up to it, and focus on resting up and looking after yourself.
    good news on the calories – i had a chocolate twist and vanilla latte at Nero’s for breakfast, not the healthiest start to the day, but what the hell, it was delicious!

    your aunties web site looks great – if only i’d inherited knitting skills from my mum, but unfortunately those genes totally passed me by!

    i hope the syringe is properly sorted this time.

    take care x

  5. Chris J Dixon August 13, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    Great to hear from you again Rosie, and well done eating over a 1000 calories, jealous that you managed to eat an Indian curry picnic, lovely tastes and very aromatic which is good when you can only eat small amounts. Keep up with the eating it will give you stength along with your determination.

    Sorry to hear you a still very tired and fighting weakness, fingers crossed eating good food yesterday will allow you to be a little more active soon. We all love to hear how you and your family are doing, it allows us to understand how your survival training is going at home; stuck in bed and attached to syring drivers you deserve a medal, more so when they start giving you hassle, lol.

    Thanks for the link to 3 Bags Full Wool shop, website looks a great and deserves a plug after you received a lovely knitted scarf. Also nice to see you are still actively plugging the family, Chris’ sister sounds a lovely lady too.

    News from this side, I have an urgent appointment to see my oncologist finally, not bad being as it has taken 4 months to get the appointment since the bone scan found I had cancer metastasis in the chest and an infection in my head too. Next week is going to be very busy, consultant orthopaedic surgeon Monday, consultant oncologist Tuesday, Wednesday shopping, Bev does her Mum’s hair Thursday and Friday and the weekend for the grandchildren. Week after I see hospital consultants to find out why I have memory loss after a server anaphylaxis shock to contaminated blood products and vitamin K transfusions. Like you Rosie I feel like I am there to be poked, prodded and tested and kept in the dark like a mushroom, LOL.

    We all here wish you a good weekend and fingers crossed you can continue to eat and drink so you can rebuild your strength. We also hope you can manage a few laughs over the coming week as laughing is the best form healing when you can smile and laugh with your friends and family around you. All the best Rosie, lots of big hugs and a few kisses from the boys too, xxx

  6. kath August 13, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

    Hi Rosie, thanks for the plug! Glad you liked the scarf – all we need now is some cold weather… What am I saying??

    1000 calories sounds brilliant – keep it up.

    Mags, and anyone, there is a pattern for the scarf which I’m happy to send you if you could send me an email to threebagsfullwoolshop@googlemail.com. It’ll be next week tho’, as I’ve finished now till Tuesday and the file’s on the shop computer.

  7. Kelly August 13, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    Awesome website, I’ll definitely bookmark it for next time I need to give a gift. Sorry you’re so tied at the moment: you’re much better and more entertaining even with the tiredness than most people after five cans of red bull!

  8. Pip Armstrong August 13, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    We’ve been out at a BIG birthday party all day today, looooovely day with lots of old friends, chatting and laughing lots but now 10.15pm and I have a self-inflicted headache from drinking a horrible (?well quite nice actually) mixture of alcoholic beverages ….. hic :o*)
    Hoping to pop and see you for a cup of tea tomorrow afternoon, Henry cricketing in Stourbridge ’til 1pm ish so will ring afterwards to see if it’s still alright for us to whizz over although hopefully not so much of a whizz as the other day when I was late for my hair appointment 🙂 Sleep tight X

  9. Michelle August 13, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    Great to hear from you Rosie, but don’t worry about posting, I think we all appreciate that you will post as and when, and that you’re a wee bit tired, so you need your sleep.
    I need mine too, as MR Snorey has kept me awake along with Miss Meiow, between them both I think I need a padded cell away from them both – or an island retreat 😉
    And today I’ve been painting; not artistically but doors and frames. The doors needed two coats. My arms ache now, holding a pot of paint is hard work 🙂
    Off to get my beauty sleep, though it doesn’t seem to work!
    And, I will pass your aunty’s shop details to work colleagues who knit.
    Sleep tigh, hope the calorific intake and sleep help.
    Mic and Mr Snorey and Miss Meiow.

  10. Pip Armstrong August 14, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    PS When I said BIG I meant ‘very old with an 0 on the end’ as opposed to a large number of people, just to check understanding 🙂
    Speak later x

  11. Pip Armstrong August 14, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    Reeeeeally sorry, Henry’s cricket game ran on longer than expected and we were much more tired than we expected too after our day of partying (old gits :))We are away next weekend spending my River Cottage voucher at long last so Henry and I will try to come and see you in the week and George who is back in London at the crack of dawn tomorrow will have to come with us again another day soon, hope you’#ve had a good day x

    • theknockoneffect August 14, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

      I don’t see my comments regularly so could you ring to let us know next time? 🙂 thanks!

Leave a Reply

