Post.

30 Jul

I have had some really fantastic post so thank you everyone! I got this bear thing that sings (it’s hilarious!) and a Lego shave the sheep and which is the perfect thing to build in bed.

Some of you think I am at home..no, I’m still in Gloucester hosp. Obviously I’ll tell you as soon as I’m free!

For those of you leaving comments for the first time, or if you put your name differently, you need to know that your comment will go into a moderation queue and only once I’ve accepted it will it show up so don’t worry.

I’m feeling alright today – I thought I would feel terrible from the radiotherapy but it’s not too bad. I just get really tired randomly. I’ll tell you more about the radio experience when I’m not on dad’s phone πŸ™‚

 

32 Responses to “Post.”

  1. Dee July 30, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    I bet GRH post room doesn’t know what hit it!
    Great to read your post – hope your legs are diminishing and the random tiredness is being matched by random naps.

    Yaaay TK – hugs to all xxx

  2. celia butler July 30, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    So glad that the radiotherapy wasn’t too bad, and hopefully those rays are now getting on with their work, Hoping too that you won’t have to stay much longer in hospital. Good to hear from you and to know that you’re having a reasonable day, Enjoy the lego and how about a photo of the finished product? x

  3. Jane July 30, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    Dear Rosie, great to hear you sounding so positive again you’re just an amazing lady xx

  4. Trudy July 30, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

    Good to hear that you are feeling ok Rosie and that it went ok.Hope the food is ok may be another turkey dinner is waiting for you.It must take you ages to write you blog on your Dads phone Thanks dad for lending Rosie your phone.Look forward to your next post.
    Trudy.

  5. carol lewis July 30, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    Hi Rosie, Radiotherapy is not as invasive as chemo but it does make you feel tired but it is the road to feeling better, keep smiling we here for you.

  6. margaret crisp July 30, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    Hi Rosie, glad you are able to post today – Dad’s are often quite useful!!
    Well today has been a bit different here! Went to the picnic with basket of bread, butter, lettuce and tomatoes to share, plus a drink, but didn’t meet up with the others! We all went to the same place but at a different time, so we ate our contribution ourselves!!! Got back to have a phone call from the nurse telling me to go to the accident unit immediately as my platelets were a problem. Waited for two hours, before being seen and am now back home – no more blood thinning injections as it is TOO thin now!! Having just spent 67 pounds on a months supply, will try and refund them and get some money back!!!!!
    Had to laugh though – on the picnic I had to go to the loo behind a bush with crutches and one straight leg!!!I congratulated myself on how I managed without any accidents of any kind!
    Hope you’ll have a good day tomorrow, love mags.

    • Dollydimple July 30, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

      Mags you need your own sit com. I love hearing about your latest antics!
      Great that you feel ok Rosie, it’s always a bit of a concern wondering how you might feel with new treatments. Loving the sound of the singing bear and even better if you can annoy others with it πŸ™‚

  7. Michelle July 30, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    Hi Rosie
    Good to hear you’re feeling alright after being zapped. Hopefully being tired, you will sleep okay – though probably not.
    Presume your Dad’s phone has predictive text, thus shave the sheep – or is it really called that? I thought you might mean Shaun πŸ˜‰
    Ihad an eye test today and, as usual, had my retinas photographed. It’s amazing what they can do now. Apart from the photos looking like a planet, they do a 3D modelling which my optician showd me how the floaters in the eye are formed. Great stuff!
    Anyway, new lenses needed, more money – never mind, need to be able to see πŸ™‚
    Eshaness has had to have an afternoon nap in the sunshine to build her strength up. She’s purring for you – I’m just vibe.
    Mic x

    • Lin July 30, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

      Nope Mic….its def. SHAVE the sheep:) πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      • Michelle July 31, 2011 at 7:42 am #

        Now I am wanting to know more! Web site – info, come on….

      • Lin July 31, 2011 at 8:41 am #

        Here y’go πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
        http://shop.lego.com/en-GB/Shave-a-Sheep-3845

      • Michelle July 31, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

        Wow, now I want it, Rosie, may come and see you for a game of Shave the Sheep, how exciting πŸ˜‰
        Mic – the child in me is out and about today (huge grin)

      • Lin July 31, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

        I KNOW!!!!!!
        I want one toooooooo!!!!!!!!!!:) πŸ™‚

      • Maz July 31, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

        oooh theres a harry potter version too ooohhh

      • Michelle August 1, 2011 at 7:13 am #

        Harry Potter – I’ll have to check that out, wow, how exciting is Lego from when I was a kid (all those years ago, before anyone – Maz, Helen, says it).

  8. Chloe Taylor-Jones July 30, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

    Hey Rosie, I hope you get home soon, but in the meantime I’m glad you are still getting your post in hospital. Thinking of you and really pleased you have had the radiotherapy and it isn’t too awful. I’m back in Ledbury now. Sending positive vibes your way. Also sending messages of love from lots of people at the Red Cross Shop Xxx

  9. Pip Armstrong July 30, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    I need a lesson on doing emoticons on here because if I do them normally they don’t work :oS
    Glad radio wasn’t as bad as you feared, let’s hope it’s done the trick!
    Technically challenged of Shrawley x

    • Julia July 31, 2011 at 8:11 am #

      Well Pip I managed a smiley last week, but my little tile thing is still grey while everyone else’s is a pretty colour so how do I fix that? Also I had to admit to the whole Kilburn family last week that I couldn’t text……
      Old-fashioned of Abermule

  10. Pip Armstrong July 30, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    There you go whe’d that ‘s’ come from then doh …..

  11. Julia July 31, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    Glad the treatment went ok Rosie and hope you feel even better today. I’m just wondering how big your lego sheep is …we definitely need a picture of this one.

  12. Natalie Bones July 31, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    YAYYYYY!!! πŸ˜€
    Do you want visitors seeing as you’re being looked after so locally? πŸ™‚ xxx

    • Michelle August 1, 2011 at 7:15 am #

      Natalie
      We want you to play Shave the sheep and report back, children that we are πŸ˜‰
      Seriously, if you go in to see Rosie, give her a very gentle, light and fluffy hug from me.
      Thanks, Mic

  13. margaret crisp August 1, 2011 at 6:42 am #

    Hi Rosie, good morning! Hope you’re okay today and that Shave the sheep is almost complete! Not a lot doing here but it looks as if it could be quite hot again….
    Am off to buy bread and have a cup of tea with friends, then its housework to do!
    love mags.

  14. Pip Armstrong August 1, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    I’ve never fiddled with my tile Julia, it just went turquoise on its own, can’t believe you can’t text though lol, I thought only reeeeally old people didn’t know how to do it tee hee :o) Hope you’re okay Rosie you’ve gone all quiet on us? x

    • Julia August 1, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

      My Mum can text and she’s 80 …… I’ve never really needed to …… I like to keep life simple ……

  15. Robin August 1, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    Hey Rosie

    you manage to have fun where ever you are dont you. That shave the sheep game sounds inspired. Iv always wanted to shave a sheep in real life but just havnt had the foogiest how to go about arranging it. I also wondered a tad whether it would be deemed wierd by others or not. Suppose I wouldnt need to tell anyone, especially if I just go for it without anyones permission, could just take a pair of fully charged clippers into a field with sheep in it obviously and take my pick. Not that I would be that picky or anything, probably just the slowest sheep would be the one that I shaved. Need to give it some more thought…..

    Really good that you posted again, thankyou. My thoughts are still with you lots

    xx

    • Michelle Gabriel August 1, 2011 at 11:51 am #

      Robin
      You’re sounding very wierd. Taking your pick of sheep is not a good thing to put on the web…could really be misconstrued.
      You should go to a farm and ask them if they would let you help with sheering. Believe me, it’s blooming hard.
      Best sticking to the shave the sheep game, me thinks πŸ™‚

      • Robin August 2, 2011 at 7:21 am #

        Michelle

        Yeah your right, but asking if i can help out at a farm kind of spoils the element of surprise for me a bit. You see in my head it was more about just running at some sheep and surprise shaving the slowest one, spend a bit of time there after but not too much time, and then go home and have a cuppa tea.

        And yeah not for a moment did I ever assume it would be easy, if it was, I think more people would do it!

        πŸ™‚

  16. barbara August 1, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    Rosie.Hope you are OK.Thinking about you.

  17. Pip Armstrong August 1, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    My mum is 76 and she’s on Facebook. Don’t think she texts though but she does order online groceries from Tescos. All of the older generation should be taught about these things, particularly Facebook because it has made their former role of imparting info to the family redundant and that’s really sad because it makes them feel useless and precluded … Rosie, get better soon, you’ve got a job to do on Julia lol lol :o)

  18. Pip Armstrong August 1, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    You see every time I do a smiley it adds an extra bracket, how on earth do I stop that I wonder?

    • Lin August 2, 2011 at 2:09 am #

      It’s cos you do 2 brackets! :))
      2 smilws needs 2 colons….:) πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

