Rosie here!

28 Jul

Yes it’s really me! Guess what…I’m actually having some treatment tomorrow to see if they can stop this bleeding. It’s radiotherapy so I’m hoping there may even be a bit of impact on the tumour.

This dragonfly tattoo thing was nothing to do with me..I think mum was having a bit of an Alice in Wonderland moment. Works well though and combined with my air matress I have no back pain. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m getting stronger everyday but Sunday was the scariest time of my life..my mind has blocked it out so I can’t remember much of it now.

My legs are as big as tree trunks and I can barely walk but I’m managing to get to my bed side toilet (you know how I love those :D)

I’m signing off because I’ve used all my energy from sitting up all day.

Over and out.

35 Responses to “Rosie here!”

  1. Ken July 28, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    Great to hear from you again Rosie, hope the radiotherapy helps lots. x

  2. Dollydimple July 28, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    Wow, radiotherapy tomorrow- that’s good news, the sooner they get on with it the sooner you will reap the benefits. You also get a trip out to Cheltenham in the process so you best get saving up some spoons cos it will be sure to wear you out.
    Great that you have managed to post but sad that you have dispelled the dragonfly tattoo thing as that sounded pretty!

  3. Liz Kidd July 28, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    So pleased to hear that you are feeling a bit better! Good luck with the radiotherapy and take care.

    Love from Liz! ( I met you with your Mum at a meeting when you were just a few months old. You ate a banana all through the meeting while we talked and I was so hungry (it was after normal working hours) that I nearly asked you for a bit of it!) XX

  4. barbara July 28, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    Great to have you back.Good luck tomorrow.

  5. jan bristol July 28, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    Lovely to hear you so bright and breezy (turkey dinners work wonders!) . Positive vibes for tomorrow x

  6. Lin July 28, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    Welcome back, sweetpea! :))))) xxxx

  7. Pip Armstrong July 28, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    Yaaaaay, here she is, can’t keep the girl down for long, good luck for tomorrow, let’s hope it does the trick. Sleep tight x

  8. Jilly July 28, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    Hi Rosie,

    Glad to hear you feel a bit better in yourself, and I bet you really love the loo where everyone can hear you go

    Love Jilly (beckys aunt)

  9. Julia July 28, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    Hey how come you’re blogging. You in Cheltenham already? Good luck for tomorrow!

  10. Sue July 28, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    โ€œWhoopeeโ€, โ€œhoorayโ€, โ€œfabbydooโ€ and โ€œwoofโ€ was the reaction here when we knew your were pressing those keys with your own fair hand. Great to have you back in the land of blog. Good luck for tomorrow โ€“ weโ€™ll be thinking of you and keeping everything crossed, – which could be dangerous as we were planning to go out on our bikes ๐Ÿ˜‰ xxx

  11. Rose Mayerling July 28, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    oh lovely news Rosiie , lots of love and good vibes to you all , xxxxxxxxxx

  12. soph ...xxx July 28, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    Hi rosie you won’t know me but you will know my mum she taught music at newent her name is Mrs Clune I have been reading your posts for a while now some of them make me cry whereas some make me lol I’m glad to here you are having treatment tomorrow and that it will make you feel better talking of feeling better me and mum sent you something in the post today it made us laugh so so much and so to cheer you up we decided to send it to you it is a bit weird but funny all the same … ๐Ÿ™‚ hope you start to get even stronger soon love from Sophie and Helen Clune xxxoooxxxooo

  13. sleepysue July 28, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    Great to see you back Rosie ! Lots of hugs from Scotland…(that could be a lot of hugs) x

  14. Natalie Bones July 28, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    Good to have you back, Rosie ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck tomorrow, I will be thinking of you. Give that tumour hell!!! :))))

    Natalie xxxx

    p.s. and Aaron xxxx

  15. celia butler July 28, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    Brilliant to hear from you first hand (although your mum and dad have done you proud in the meantime). Will be thinking of you tomorrow, hope you get some improvement very quickly. x

  16. Dee July 28, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    Hi Rosie *waving* – great to see you here. Rest up and good luck for tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚
    xxx

  17. Lin July 29, 2011 at 6:05 am #

    Hope it goes well today….thinking about you all!!
    ((((((((TK))))))))))
    xxxx

  18. Sara July 29, 2011 at 7:23 am #

    Hey Rosie, good luck for today!! Hope it all goes well ๐Ÿ™‚ xxxxx

  19. margaret crisp July 29, 2011 at 7:30 am #

    Hi Rosie, great to hear from you yourself…hope the radiotherapy does the trick today!
    love mags.

  20. robin July 29, 2011 at 7:32 am #

    hey rosie

    its great that you have managed a post, sunday sounded horrific, im sorry mate. Prey everything goes well for you and it makes a big impact on your tumour.

    Thoughts are with you

    xx

  21. Michelle Gabriel July 29, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    Morning Rosie
    Hope that the radiotherapy helps. Sure it will.
    Lovely to hear from you.
    Take care, Mic

  22. Carrie July 29, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    Hi Rosie, great to hear from you again and so pleased you have a plan in place. I hope the radiotherapy goes well today, I’ll be thinking of you. xxx

  23. Chloe Taylor-Jones July 29, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    I hope it all goes well today Rosie. I will come round to see you when you can manage to have more visitors. In the meantime I hope you are enjoying the things I have sent in the post. Thinking of you xxx

  24. Maz July 29, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    Hope all goes well today. Glad you enjoyed the turkey dinner ๐Ÿ™‚ Sounds like the food there is better than when I had one of the boys, the nurse lifted the lid on the dinner and looked at it then looked at me and said “well your guess is as good as mine as to what it is” …..tasted the same ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    LOL

  25. Debbie July 29, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    So glad to have you back Rosie. And I am pleased that they are going to zap that tumour a bit – it needs to learn who’s boss! Rest up well. I imagine you must be sleeping better now you’ve got your dragonfly tattoo, which will help speed recovery. I am heading up to Scotland now to spend the weekend with some friends. It is hot and muggy in London, so I am looking forward to the fresh air. There are 3 dogs coming too, so walking boots are packed in anticipation of some long walks (oh, and waterproof!).
    Debbie x

  26. dawn July 29, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    Hi rosie & fam,
    Wishing you all the best with the treatment Rosie. Hope it really helps to settle things for you. It’l be a change of scenery for you! Glad you are liking the pump…I like to think that the dragonfly tatoo is delivering that little cocktail of comfortness to you! They are known as butterfly needles, so I’m with you on that one Jo. Thinking of you Rosie…
    Dawn x

  27. John Palmer July 29, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    Rosie, your brave fight has really insipired me to address my mental health difficulties, as your courage as made me realise that life is precious. Your blog has really inspired me and i am eternally grateful for that. Thinking of you…and thanks.

  28. Claire July 29, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    Welcome back! Your mum has done a pretty good job in your ‘absence’ but good to have the real thing again. So pleased you’ve found someone to open new doors too. Hope it all goes well tomorrow xxxx

  29. carol lewis July 29, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    Welcome back Rosie, told you we would push you back up that long hill, still pushing looks like we’re half way there.

  30. dmorgenstern July 29, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    Wehayyyy! Nice to hear from you again!! (No disrespect to Jo!)

    Hope to come see you soon.

    Deborah.

  31. Jen Wells July 29, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    Hi Rosie,

    It’s great to see you bounce back again. Hope all goes better than well with the radiotherapy. Thinking of you all lots.

    Jen

  32. miriammcclay July 30, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    Dear Rosie,
    Great to hear from you. I have been thinking about you loads, even while I was singing at a gig last night. I hope the treatment goes well and you are able to get stronger again. Wishing you all the strength in the world. xx

  33. margaret crisp July 30, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    Hi Rosie, hope you’re feeling a bit stronger today. Am going on a picnic later, so that should be good…am pleased that the weather is fine!
    Still hobbling, but have managed the housework today, before knee bent and was reminded to be more careful!!!!!
    love mags.

  34. Jen Wells July 30, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    Dear Rosie,

    Thinking of you all so much and hoping that this treatment will help. Hang on in there.

    Lots of love, Jen Wells

Leave a Reply

