Hotel day!

23 Jul

It’s not until now that I’ve realised I am actually rather excited! I think Toby is too because he was talking about mini biscuits and how he’s not taking ANY toiletries because he’s expecting them all to be there.

I had a good and a not so good night. Good that I slept until 4am for the first time in aaaages, but then bad because I couldn’t get back to sleep after that. I’m meant to be sleeping right now, but I’m on here talking to you guys. Oh well, I feel alright actually, but I’m not going to do too much at once. I’ll take it easy.

Michelle I realised early this morning that I didn’t say thank you for the amazing donation you sent! So thank you thank you thank you for that and I do apologise for being rude and taking until now to say it. You know it all helps!

Mags, how’s your knee? I hope you’re resting up and that you won’t get on your bike unless you know it’s properly healed. I hope you get better soon.

 

I am feeling pretty positive all in all. Isn’t that just fantastic? Do you know what’s even better? It’s thanks to you guys with your comments and your post and everything! If you weren’t here I would have given up by now – I know I would. You’ve signed up to that contract and you are with me all the way and I can feel that. You got me smiling and it’s a great feeling.

13 Responses to “Hotel day!”

  1. busybusybeejay July 23, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    Great post.I was right last night when I said I thought you were on the “up”.You sound really positive today.Glad you slept well.My husband is in hospital at the moment and he reckons if he can sleep until 4 or 5 am he’s done well.Enjoy your hotel stay.Its just the tonic you need.Look forward to hearing all about it.

  2. Georgina July 23, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    Hi darling

    We get you smilng but you also do that for all of us who read your writings! Have a wonderful time away and enjoy the bubbles from your hotel toiletries.

    Big hug to you special little lady and lots of love, from sunny Turkey – Georgina xxxx

  3. celia butler July 23, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    I think we’re all only too happy to be signed up to your contract. Bring it on!
    Great to hear you sounding so chirpy. Hope you all have a brilliant weekend and look forward to hearing about it next week. Enjoy! x

  4. Deborah Crosby July 23, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    Thrilled to hear you sounding so excited about your trip. And sleeping til 4 is not so bad.
    Just realised I don’t think you have revealed where you’re staying? How very wise – the paparazzi is attracted to stars like you, and you are one of our very brightest stars so they would all be there if only they knew! We don’t want anybody to spoil your special weekend.
    Debbie x

  5. margaret crisp July 23, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    Hi Rosie, I hope you all have a really good night at the hotel, and that you can make use of all the facilities, freebies, toiletries etc etc!! Am so delighted that you’re feeling chirpy, but no wonder after the influence of the Kilburn Team!!! we are all behind you, Rosie, even if some of us are too far away at present to be literally on hand!
    Knee is ok, thankyou…just immobilized for 3 weeks, in a long splint thing, day and night, and nurses visits either once or twice a day for injections against thrombosis. The hardest bit was not knowing whether I’d done anything, or what I’d done – it took me 24 hours after the fall to pluck up courage to go to the hospital, during which time I hobbled, not knowing whether to rest it or exercise it more to stop it stiffening up!!!!!
    Went into town this morning to translate, but am resting this afternoon, have puzzles and knitting to do, plus visitors later on…
    Enjoy your weekend!!!
    love mags.

  6. Pip Armstrong July 23, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    Have a lovely time x

  7. Jane https://theknockoneffect.wordpress.com/2011/07/23/hotel-day/#comment-form-guest July 23, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    Have a wonderful time! You made me think of that Friends episode where Ross and Chandler took things from the hotel – lamps – no… bulbs – yes! You and Toby have fun. Sending positive vibes x

  8. carol lewis July 23, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    hey Rosie when you’re smiling we’re all smiling, have a great weekend

  9. Deb Walker July 23, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Hi Rosie! Lovely to hear you sounding so up-beat today. Hoping that your stay at the hotel is even more amazing than you imaginged it would be ….. indulge yourself …. you deserve such a wonderful treat. Spa hotel ….. mmmmmmm….. something I’ve never experienced ….. looking forward to you sharing about your stay there.
    Love to you all,
    Deb n gang xxxxx

  10. Michelle Gabriel July 23, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    Team Kilburn, whoop!!!
    Glad to be of some help, not much I can do but thought it might help you Rosie.
    I hope you’re relaxing, resting and just enjoying yourself, you, Toby, your Mum and Dad and all with you. You all deserve a great weekend.
    Mic – away in Liverpool xxx

  11. Chloe Taylor-Jones July 24, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    Keep positive Rosie ❤

    Free minature toiletries are always exciting. Make sure you use/take them all! xxx

  12. Kelly July 24, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    Hey just popping in to say I hope you had a really good time at the hotel and made off with a suitcases full of toiletries! Also really annoyed to see the site hacked this morning grrrrrrr! I’m sure it’ll be back to normal soon but I still found it very very annoying. I only just started reading your blog, I went back through all the previous posts, I really think what you’ve done is soo soo cool, as tedious as this has probably got to hear. I love how you interspersed loads of info about treatment/serious stuff with just bits of teenage life.

    I don’t know how you manage to be so open, not just about specific stuff but from all your writing it feels like I actually know you, which is actually pretty amazing. Also as someone who has suffered indirectly from cancer, I found it really helpful to read this, I can’t even say exactly why, but it really helped so thanks. I’ll definitely be donating soon (i love the stuff you sell and definitely want to buy some tea towels but I have to wait till I after I move house).

    • Michelle July 24, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

      I’m glad Kelly said something about the site being hacked. Began to think it was my imagination!
      I got the hacked thing this morning but now notice it all back to normal – phew 🙂
      Mic

Leave a Reply

