Indian picnic.

22 Jul

Last night we had an indian take-away picnic in mum and dad’s room. It was fantastic. We were all there, including Toby and Steph (my dad’s sis) and Nick. I ate a significant amount and then had tummy ache, but I was still very happy.

Saw Miss Smith..I think I should call her Kirsty now..but it doesn’t feel right – you know who I’m talking about, she helped me set up the whole TKOE thing! Well she brought Leo and her very nearly 1 year old Baylin to see me and it was just such a positive visit, so if you’re reading this – thank you. I even managed to sit up for an hour and that’s a long long time. She’s right, we can’t be having this whole cancer thing. I’m pretty fed up with it now to be honest. I got grumpy with the cat because he was all sat there being all purr-y and I was all aching and coughing..but I should remember he’s vibing for me right?

It’s the trip to the hotel tomorrow. We’re not going to go to Longleat because we think that would be too much, so we’re just going to make nice use of the hotel spa and swimming pool. Lovely job.

We might be on T.V tonight because we were in the audience for the Rob Brydon Show, so if you’re watching that then look out for us :).

You’ve caught me after I’ve stopped being grumpy so this post is quite positive really. I can’t be dealing with this whole chest infection thing – it’s got me up all night coughing and affecting my breathing so it feels like I can’t breath at all. Antibiotics MUST be working.

15 Responses to “Indian picnic.”

  1. celia butler July 22, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    What a lovely post. Full of good things (love the idea of the Indian take-away picnic) that you’ve managed to do, definitely going in the right direction. That chest infection is a complete nuisance but hopefully getting better. Have a great time at the hotel, rest, relaxation and pampering all round sounds just right for everyone. x

  2. Lin July 22, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    Just came in from a horrible day at work and read this and now things are so much better in my little world:)))) Poppy and Hebe are currently not speaking to me as I have assaulted them with Frontline – they are however vibing like veritable loons at that damn chest infection – what with them and the antibees it has to be heading for the hills. Chest infections do sadly blight your nights…..I always end up sleeping kinda propped up…..
    Enjoy the hotel and the spa, lovely….hope Lush contributes a little:))))
    Love to everyone.:-) xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. Lin July 22, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    BTW ……did you know you have had 12,021 hits since 11.30am last Saturday?!?!?!?!

  4. Claire July 22, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    So good to hear you with one foot on the positivity ladder, hope you all have a wonderful time tomorrow. Are you getting your nails done to match the bucket? Piccy please……..
    xxxx

  5. Michelle July 22, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    Indian take-away picnic, little things, great pick-me-ups.
    Glad it was good, and it seems to have done you good too, I can sense an uplift, a smile, in your post.
    And some pampering tomorrow, good idea πŸ™‚ I could cope with that, but I’m off to Liverpool to do some photography and to meet my lovely niece – Wagamamas for us πŸ˜‰
    Enjoy your weekend
    Mic

  6. Bob Pritchard July 22, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    That Smithy’s optimism is contagious innit?

    Glad you had a better day Ro; believe it or not I’ll be thinking of you on Sunday! Will try and save you some cake.
    X

  7. Mike July 22, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    K Smizzle knows how to rally the troops!

  8. Mike July 22, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    I don’t know why I wrote it like that…

  9. Deb Walker July 22, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    So glad to read this post today …. you are sounding more like the positive You, Rosie.
    Have a fab time at the spa-hotel place. Sounds just the job …… enjoy!
    Love from us all,
    Deb and gang (((x)))

    • Deb Walker July 22, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

      Look out for the postman when you get back!

  10. Kirsty July 22, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    It was wonderful to catch up and yes it feels weird to still call me miss haha. It is great to see you fighting the fight and sitting up for so long. Leo was very impressed with how well you did and I am sure baylin was extremely pleased with your efforts as well. I am just glad she held out on throwing her lunch around πŸ™‚ she seemed to love the pink bucket x I am glad you had a positive day it was wonderful to see you in such good spirits. Xx

  11. barbara July 22, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    Definitely much more positive.You’e on the “up”.Enjoy your pamper break.

  12. Debbie July 22, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    I feel really hungry after reading that post! Just got back home from Berlin, and the plan had been to get a currywurst at the airport. This is some sort of hot dog in a curry sauce according to Rough Guide. Yes, disgusting I know, but apparently part of the Berlin experience…Well, it seems you can get them everywhere except the airport. My curry antennae were exercised for ages and are now telling me that an Indian Curry picnic at 11pm would be an excellent idea!
    I hope you get a good night’s rest before your trip tomorrow. I know how miserable it is to be kept awake at night because of a cough, but I reckon the ABs will be kicking in now. Have a wonderfully indulgent weekend!
    Debbie x

  13. margaret crisp July 23, 2011 at 6:45 am #

    Hi Rosie, glad you enjoyed your takeaway! Would love one myself so am quite jealous, but we live out in the sticks ao it’d be difficult!
    Enjoy your hotel treat, and take care of that chest infection!
    love mags.

  14. miriammcclay July 23, 2011 at 6:53 am #

    Dear Rosie,
    Great to hear you had a happy time and wishing you a very restful, pampering weekend. xx

Leave a Reply

