Home.

17 Jul

I forgot to tell you that I came home on Friday evening. Well, what was the point in me being there if they weren’t going to be doing anything to treat me?

Today has consisted of lying down on the sofa and getting irritable. Amy came over (even her sis popped in to say hello) and I was pretty rubbish company, but mum says Amy won’t mind – she just wants to be with me.

Toby’s over now, playing Sonic.

 

When I’m ready to start thinking about it I’ll come up with stuff I want to do okay? It’s not really top of my list at the moment. My time isn’t running out that fast.

I sound moody. We’re staying in a fancy hotel next weekend – my treat. Spending the day at Longleat on Saturday and then celebrating Mum, Dad, Grandma and Grandads wedding anniversaries on Sunday. Where we eat doesn’t matter to me because my diet is wholly unexciting now.

Eugh.

My cats have been vibing too. I’ll get to my positivity eventually..you’re all doing much better than me.

12 Responses to “Home.”

  1. Serena July 17, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    I live near longleat it’s great , be sure to take a picnic as some of the
    Resturants can be expensive, the parrot show is a must and a trip on the boat to feed the sealions . Meerkats are near the boat so keep an eye out for them
    If you are taking any little ones then put aside a few hours for the adventure castle and the maze .
    Need any more tips let me know, oh and if you go through the monkey jungle , make sure you are in someone elses car as you might come out with a few wipers or trims missing x x take care x x

  2. Michelle July 17, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    Big cats in Longleat to vibe for you 🙂

  3. Claire July 17, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Well hello, glad you’re home. Don’t tell a soul, but my favourite bit of Longleat was the bat house, but I think i’m a bit weird………… They’re just so delicately clever the way they hold fruit & spit out the bits they don’t want so tidily, & fly so close but never touch. One woman had all out hysterics & had to be led out screaming!
    I hear some people smear fruit on the car to get the monkeys to come, best borrow someone elses car if you do that. Better still, follow someone in a campervan with bicycles strapped to the roof like we did, the people inside wondered what everyone was pointing & laughing at, then the bits started raining down.
    Real bummer about the diet boredom. Though…….. I did read that just the smell of chocolate gives all the good effects of eating it, so try having your liquid-not-exciting while your mum makes a fry up, & see if you can make your head think you’ve had sausages? Got to be worth a try!
    Love n hugs xxxx

  4. carol lewis July 17, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    Its years since I’ve been to Longleat, came back with a migraine,don’t think I’ll go back just yet, but I hope you have a fabo day

  5. Maz July 18, 2011 at 6:06 am #

    Oh you have to do the maze – we went years ago on the way home and could not find our way out :-(( It was humiliating have a young sprog show us the way so if all else fails – follow the annoying smug very young teenager!!

  6. Helen July 18, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    I want to take Harrie in the summer hols as she has never been. Can you beleive that she finishes junior school this week and then it’s off to Newent.

  7. julia July 18, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    Have you tried smoothies? You could buy the sexiest smoothy maker on the market and experiment. Make sure you tell that fancy hotel to get stuff in specially for you!

    • Deb Walker July 18, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

      Smoothies and fresh juices from a ‘juicer’ …. excellent! You can fill the drinks with piles of fresh vegies and fruits AND add loads of ‘power’ supplements ….. spirulina, wheatgrass, phsyllium husks …. woooo! Oh, and avacados = protiens, fat, vitamins …. a complete meal in one …. add to a smoothie! Raw energy …. and great to experiment with. Fun to watch all the different coloured juices coming out of the spout, as you put the different items in! You’ll need a blender (AKA smoothie maker) and a juicer for the best combination.
      Rainbow diet!

      Love Deb xxxxxxxxxxx

  8. barbara July 18, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    I was so upset to come back from my holiday and read your posts from the last week.I have been following your blog for months now and you have been so brave and positive.I don’t know know what to say.Just take each day and cherish it.Enjoy your weekend.It looks as though there is lots to do.Thinking about you(all the time) .Keep posting.

  9. margaret crisp July 18, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    Hi Rosie, am glad you are home – it always makes such a difference when you can sleep in your own bed! It’s a bitch that you no longer enjoy food, but hopefully milk shakes/smoothies will be okay, or do you need to keep with bland drinks??
    Longleat sounds good, I used to go there quite often as John used to transport wild animals as his job, so transported elephants, lions etc etc to and from there and most of the zoos, safari parks in Europe. It was an interesting career choice…..more varied than teaching as you may imagine….!!!!! He used to spend a lot of his weekends camel reacing, organizing it as a spectacle for fetes, corporate events etc. He was on the catwalk with Naomi Cambell with a giraffe in Paris and in a U2 video with an elephant.
    I have been out on my bike today as my rear end seems better! Didn’t do a lot of miles, but didn’t suffer for it either. Have now gone from size 20 to size 16 and would like to get to a 14 if at all possible!! Trouble is, like you, the body isn’t really under much of my control and the bust doesn’t seem to shrink much!!!!!
    Hope you have the odd visitor today, to give you some distraction..by ‘odd’ visitor you know what I mean…not exactly a peculiar visitor – as she’ll come in September!!!
    love mags.

  10. Claire July 18, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    Not only do we think about you many times a day, you have now been promoted to my insomnia mithering group. I hope you’re suitably flattered, because this is reserved for very special people. It’s an interesting time, because I don’t just do the nail nibbling worry, I float off laterally & ponder the stranger edges. This morning, (i mean 4am, which for my kids is often still the previous night) for example, I came to wonder how you think of us; by us I mean we group of intimate strangers, who exist ,for you, in cyberspace. I don’t mean how you visualise us individually,(heaven forbid) but as the whole thing. I saw a large squishy cloud (like a soft memory foam texture), a pale pearlescent grey colour, hovering near so you can lean, sleep or bounce on, or even punch as hard as you want. Embedded within it are dozens (perhaps hundreds) of little delicately coloured lights, which shine brighter when you’re in someones thoughts, so the whole thing is constantly shimmering.
    Cute, huh? And no wacky baccy in sight, my mind does that all by itself!
    Cx

  11. ro July 19, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    On the one hand I’m glad your home – I bet it’s very much the best place for you to be at the moment, and the best people for you to be with, but on the other hand I can’t send you any more post! I’m glad you like it though – I wasn’t expecting a blog mention 🙂

    Also intruigued as to how you know I’m rosiethepig… did funkypigeon tell you that or can you see from the blog comments?

    I’ve just come back from volunteering at Latitude festival, which was muddy but wonderful, and I could keep up with your blog on my phone. Couldn’t send anything though as funkypigeon doesn’t work on my phone… and they don’t have post boxes at a festival!

    Sending you lots of positive wishes and thinking of you, ro (/Rosie/Rosanna/rosiethepig – I clearly have too many names)

Leave a Reply

