Hello again.

10 Jul

Rough night again. The night nurse are so noisy and turn the lights on when you’re obviously asleep.

I’ve stopped bleeding now but my obs are still not quite normal. I will be furious if they don’t transfer me to Birmingham YPU tomorrow. I may just break something.

I have bad back pain because I am so swollen from the fluids being piped into me. I had a bad lunch again because my temp got high and I nearly threw up so I couldn’t eat the roast potatoes.

I have more bad news… Tomorrow is not turkey dinner but cheese and potato bake šŸ˜¦

8 Responses to “Hello again.”

  1. jill Clayton July 10, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    Cheese and potato bake is definitely bad news. Can you try telling them that you are a carnivore and need steaks, roast turkey and venison? If you were a vegetarian or vegan, they’d give you your chosen food.
    Cheese is good for your teeth and bones – but won’t give you iron!
    Hope you have a better night! Love, Jill

  2. Michelle July 10, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    Blooming bad news on the dinner, I’d complain (well, I wouldn’t as I’m veggie but…).
    And you need the meat, as Jill said, for the iron šŸ™‚
    I hope they let you out for a free transfer to Birmingham YPU. I’m vibing for you.
    Take care, keep cool, sending some of my coldness (yes, I’m still cold) over to you
    And have you got an ipod? Bung that on tonight so you don’t hear the nurses, and a towel over your face (you need eyepad thingies but a towel does the trick). Hugs, Mic x

  3. Chris J Dixon July 10, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    Sorry to hear you had a bad night Rosie, night nursing staff are always noisey if they have new or difficult patients. Hard to sleep in hospital any way but noise does not help have a restful night does it? Fingers crossed you can get your transfer to YPU, make the doctors listen to what you want, not what they think you need!

    Sorry about the back pains and loosing your food, today my back and kidney’s are killing me, feels like a mule kicked me, so know exactly how you are feeling today. I would have thought you would be allowed any choice of food, either that or send out for a pizza, lol. When I was in hospital last we had a taxi company delivering us McDonald’s take out’s , so anything is possible when you put your mind to it Rosie.

    Good to hear you have stopped bleeding and your returning to near normal slowly, time to drink lots of drinks and eat when you can to build up your energy. Make sure you keep those young doctors on their toes Rosie, you are the good looking young lady and they are there to make you better and have good quality health the best you can.

    PS, Rosie, I was once thrown out of hospital for allowing other patients and I to enjoy our stay in a orthopaedic ward in a military hospital. I had had a nasty parachute accident and looked like a cabbage patch doll with lots of tubes going in and out of me and both legs in full length plaster too. I got my friends to bring in a bottle of Port and some wine, everyone in the ward was merry that night (with our prescription drugs and the drinks), but doctors were not happy as we was all in plaster and traction at the time. One soldier had even fell down a drain and bruised all his body which is why he hurt everytime he laughed or moved, lol, so the next day (Christmas Eve) they discharged me to go home to my family and away from the nurses we was leading astay too, lol.

    Hope you get your transfer to YPU and you get the choice of what you want to eat too. If you had been in South Wales, I might have even tried to bring you a take out and put a smile on your face seeing the state of my body. Take care Rosie, xxx

  4. Steph July 10, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

    What does a person have to do around there to get a turkey dinner – I’d have thought internal bleeding would’ve done the job. Perhaps you have to give your right arm!!

  5. margaret crisp July 11, 2011 at 6:48 am #

    Hi Rosie, glad the bleeding’s stopped – hopefully the transfer to YPU will come pretty quickly! Mind you, looking on the internet, the bright coloured walls of YPU could give you a migraine!
    Hope you have a good day today, love mags.

  6. Robin July 11, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    Oh i feel bad because i had a roast chicken dinner last night. Even not in hospital if my girlfriend had all of a sudden told me that we were not having that and instead having cheese and potatoe bake I would have been most down in the mouth. So, when that is really the main highlight of your day then that must have been a hammer blow.

    Its great news about the bleeding having stopped, and i hope you get your transfer, its good that u can blog still though šŸ™‚

    Hope your feeling ok lots of love

    Robin x x x

  7. celia butler July 11, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    Okay, that’s your three bad things now (internal bleed, bad night and no roast dinner. Although I do actually like a good cheese and potato bake but agree that it’s no match for a turkey dinner). So things should definitely look up from now on…everything is crossed. x

  8. julia July 11, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    Would have brought you some sausages but have been tending sick lambs. Think they are on the mend now, but we have lost 4 šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

