Testing.

9 Jul

I’m testing out dads phone to see if I can blog on it and it looks like it’s a go!

I’m in hospital and I’m fed up. If you have got my address please send me a card with a nice message, and the rest of you please keep leaving comments on here because I love catching up on them everyday.

I have a Chinese lady to my right who speaks zero English, a mad old lady opposite who keeps shouting about her teeth and I’ve just found out that the turkey roast I’ve been looking forward to isn’t on tomorrow!

Got to go because my temp is down enough for another bag of blood but I should be able to blog a bit now, which is great because I really miss you guys.

12 Responses to “Testing.”

  1. barbara July 9, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Thinking about you rosie.I’m sure you will out of there soon.I check every day to see how you are .You are in my “favourites” list.

  2. margaret crisp July 9, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    Hi Rosie, we miss you too, so I’m glad you’re back blogging! Thanks to Dad for his phone!
    It’s been showery here today, but we have managed to get a couple of cycle rides and a walk in. It’s July and it feels like Autumn, so much so that we lit a fire last night!!
    Are you able to watch t.v? I’m looking forward to ‘tonight’s the night’ which is back on this evening…but still have to finish off salad supper. Perhaps you could get Dad to send out for a pizza for you…I know hospital food can be a bit rope-y, especially on Sunday nights after the cooks have used up all their energy over Sunday lunch!!
    Hope the extra blood is doing you good, glad to hear that your temp is coming down. Hopefully you’ll soon be out of there!!
    Keep your chin up,
    love mags.

    • jill Clayton July 9, 2011 at 4:37 pm #

      Hi Rosie, Delighted that you’re up to blogging again. Happy to send you a letter by snail mail,
      I’m hoping that you get blood from some really strong people so that you’ll be fizzing with energy! Love, Jill

  3. Chris J Dixon July 9, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    Hi Rosie, hope you are keeping all those lovely doctors and nurses busy just as I do when I have long stays in hospital. I am surprised you have not been given a side ward bay and access to using a laptop and the hospital network just to send small messages via there Internet or a mobile phone data dongle.

    Good luck with your Chinese lady visitor, just say to her “Hi May Lhoy” it means Hello Beatiful lady, normally said by men to good looking ladies, I said this to a young lady in a Chinese restauant and had a lovely smile from her and her mother too, lol.

    Stay safe Rosie, we miss your daily blogging and keeping up with your news, here I am waiting on my CAT scan results and seeing a head doctor to see if they can fix my cobat stress affecting my reading and memory. Going for blood tests next week on kidney function and checking my warfarin antocoagulation levels. Lots of love from all our family to you and yours, xxx

  4. carol lewis July 9, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Hi Rosie
    You sound more upbeat today which is brill, keep smiling and you’ll soon be out and back home.

  5. margaret crisp July 10, 2011 at 6:05 am #

    Hi Rosie, hope you’re again feeling better today! We’re off to take part in a parade, riding in an american car, so am up early. Am just off to get bread to make sandwiches to take!
    Thinking of you lots, love mags.

  6. Debbie July 10, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    Hi rosie

  7. Deborah Crosby July 10, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    Oops! I am still struggling with making comments to your blog from an ipad. For some reason the screen doesn’t show. If anyone has a similar problem, or knows a cure please let me know! So back on the laptop now.

    I’m happy to hear to hear that your temperature is going down, and hopefully you are starting to feel a bit better. Perhaps they can give you some super-chilled blood to bring it down even faster? I spent a short time in hospital last month. High on my list of things I asked my niece to bring in was a pair of earplgs. There were two batty old ladies in my ward – and as many people commented, I was quite at home there!

    It is brilliant that your dad’s whizzy phone allows you to blog. I don’t like it when you go off air.

    It’s a day of domestic chores for me – cutting the grass, shopping, laundry. And updating my CV to reapply for my job – what a farce! Meanwhile I think I will see what new ideas I can dream up to keep me solvent. Maybe time to open up a new chapter in life…

    Does Dad’s magic phone allow you to play electronic scrabble? Maybe we could have a game?

  8. Alison July 10, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    Helloeee, well we are back home after our fortnight in South Devon. We had mainly pretty good weather with a few showery days but they didn’t affect our days out. Dartmouth was the wettest day we had I guess but it brightened by lunch time and we went to the Start Bay Inn for lunch, mmmm. Do go there if you are ever at Slapton Sands.

    The dogs have had many many walks on the beaches, Misty our Jack Russell X loves the water and has spent hours retrieving her ball from estuaries and the sea! Our scottie, Izzie, can’t stand water and avoids it like the plague – oh so different to each other.

    Managed to sit outside the caravan quite a bit the first week and have a bit of a tan now but this last week has been a little windy and cold a lot of the time for such shennanigans. Back to reality now though with the washing machine going and a roast chicken to cook for us all.

    Hope you are feeling a bit brighter today?

    Ali xxxx

  9. Liv July 10, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    Gloucester hospital is a laugh isn’t it… you get some real characters in there!! It’s where I was. Try having a conversation with the chinese woman… just for the banter!

  10. margaret crisp July 10, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

    Hi, another post, just to show you that I’m paying attention!! Went out in the american car, probably did about 100 miles with hood down – GREAT FUN!! Have since been for a walk, got the veg ready for old folk in village and am now cooking supper for visitors. Hope you had visitors today, and in fact am sure that you did! Hopefully you felt well enough today to enjoy having a chat….are you having hospital food tonight or has Dad made a fairy supper??
    Hope that temperature is keeping down and that you’re feeling better. You may be able to go outside soon, and it looks as if brighter weather may be coming your way!
    love mags.

  11. Steph July 10, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    Now this really is serious! No turkey dinner!! I was just about coping with the other news about internal bleeds and old ladies (though you have my sympathy there) then you hit me with the serious stuff. All I can say is – and I’m filling up here – I really, really hope you get your turkey dinner tomorrow. And, ok, we should all be happy that you get a bag of blood instead but it’s not half as tasty though I’ve heard its quite good for you. Would black pudding be a more filling substitute, I wonder? Might be worth asking them.
    Timing-wise Rosie you are pretty hopeless – couldn’t you have waited a couple of hours and got to the YPU before this internal bleeding thing? Still you’re being looked after.
    If they move the Chinese lady into another room – will she be a Chinese take-away?
    Take care and concentrate on being cool so they give you more blood.
    Love Steph n Nick

Leave a Reply

