Update

8 Jul

Please rEad mums comment on previous post.

7 Responses to “Update”

  1. Michelle July 8, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    I’ve commented below, but I’ll say it again, I HOPE YOU GET BETTER SOON.
    Shouted from Northamptonshire – over the roar of the F1 race.
    Mic

  2. margaret crisp July 8, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    Hi Rosie, oh dear, I am sorry you’re back in Gloucester hospital again…and with a high temperature to boot! Have you got someone administering cold flannels to try and get it down? And peeled grapes to suck?
    It’s rained here all day so have made an apron to while away the time. We’re always such outdoor people that being confined to the house gives us cabin fever, and although we had a short walk in between showers we really haven’t done much. Am hoping tomorrow and Sunday will be better – otherwise our Sunday parade in an American Classic chevrolet car will be cancelled, and I’ll be disappointed!
    Tried hard to find some material with dominoes on on the internet that could be made up into aprons etc for Knock on Effect – perhaps when you’re feeling up to it you could continue the research. I mean, it’ll soon be time to think about what the knock on effect could sell for xmas. Am happy to make some up for you if you could find the right material…needs to be fairly heavy and hard wearing, though.
    Thinking of you lots and hoping that things improve for you soon, love mags.

  3. jill Clayton July 8, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    I would say that you must be sick as a parrot – but at least you haven’t got psittacosis. Sending my best vibes to join Mags, Mic and Eshaness . Love, Jill

  4. Debbie C July 8, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    Oh dear, Rosie – so sorry to hear you’re back in hospital. You really are going through the mill right now aren’t you? Of course it won’t last, and you WILL feel better …. but I can understand that your patience must be wearing rather thin right now.

    Is there anything we can do to help? I think I’ll look for domino fabric too – I like the sound of a TKOE apron!

  5. kath July 8, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    Sorry you’re having such a rotten time lately. Hope you’re soon home and better. x

  6. Claire July 8, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    oh Rosie (& Rosie’s mum), I guess “This too will pass” is wearing a bit thin by now. But even as you lose the highest temperature competition , look on the bright side, at least you’d packed! Sleep tight hon, xxx
    ps I’d checked 8 times, so your hits must be statospheric today!

  7. Michelle July 9, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    I think there’s something you can do to make it get higher in the trending but can I remember? No…
    But, I know someone who can help and I will ask her, see what she says, and then we can all help you Rosie.
    Hope you’re feeling better today and a little cooler, I’m still freezing 🙂
    Mic

Leave a Reply

