Drum roll please…

5 Jul

Guess what..?! I’ve just had my first ever clear scan! My bone scan was all clear! I know we weren’t expecting anything on there were we, but a first ever clear scan is nice isn’t it?! I know my CT scan will be a different matter but lets revel in this for now.

I’ve solved the Citizen column mystery, something happened and they were busy and my column disappeared but it’s been resent and we’ll see what happens now.

Now Mags, I’ve just received something quite wonderful (thanks to Jan for delivery and I’m sorry I was in the shower when you arrived!), but in all seriousness, did you make this bag? It’s like a Mary Poppins bag and I am quite impressed! Thank you very much – I love it! I can see why you do well on your stalls now! How did the Tour de France go? It didn’t rain did it?

In other news, they want me to go into hospital to have some tests done because of the stomach cramps that I get when I eat. I don’t know, there was talk of blood cultures and things. Maybe they just want to give my camera man, Rob, something to film for Inside Out – so that they can show off the new YPU (Young Peoples Unit). I have been told by many people now that Campylobacter is really really nasty and can mess you up for weeks, but hospital? Really? I don’t mind but I don’t know what they’d be able to do.

4 Responses to “Drum roll please…”

  1. margaret crisp July 5, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    Hi Rosie, yes it did rain unfortunately for the tour de france, but luckily not when the actual race came through! Have just changed as we got so wet whilst waiting!
    So glad you like the bag….and yes, I did make it!! I was hoping you’d be pleased with it, thanks to Jan for delivering it safely!
    Have only got supper to get, then its television and knitting…a relaxing evening after so much activity! I mean, scones and chocolate cake were in oven by nine o’clock this morning!!!
    Well done on your bone scan – its great to have some good news! It would be nice to see inside the young people’s unit, but don’t necessarily want you to be an inmate there!!
    Will look forward to reading your Citizen article soon!
    love mags.

  2. celia butler July 5, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    Hurrah for the clear scan! Literally a pain about the stomach cramps though. But overall you sound much perkier, which is very good to hear. x

  3. Robin July 6, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    Wow Rosie thats amazing news and its made me really happy so you must be over the moon.

    Woo Hooo YEEEES!!!!

    Lets hope for more like this and for a positve CT scan too.

    I travelled back to UK yesterday so missed your news until now but that was worth waiting for
    xxx

  4. Robin July 6, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    I also just opened up my rhino tshirt and its a beauty. I think i was being a tad optimistic for opting for the ‘medium’ size cough cough hmmm, but hey the tighter it is the more people will look at me, so its a win win for both of us.

    Unfortunately it isn’t quite small enough to show the bottom of my belly which is the look I prefer but hey it will suffice.

    xxx

    P.S just told my old folks about your scan and they are well chuffed for you too x

Leave a Reply

