Rough.

3 Jul

I’ve had another rough day. I managed to get out in the garden for a bit but then had to spend the rest of the day on the sofa – exhausted. I’ve had a temperature again as well. My scurvy has cleared up though, so don’t go worrying about that.

There isn’t much to say really..apart from that I want to be better again 😦 I’ve not had a great quality of life this year, so far, and it’s got me pretty fed up to be honest.

SammyJay from Hope is coming tomorrow to pick up some TKOE merch that they are going to sell at the Hereford Beer and Cider fest at the weekend – go say hi to them for me?

2 Responses to “Rough.”

  1. margaret crisp July 4, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    Hi Rosie, oh dear, its true that this year hasn’t been that good for you. Such a pity!! Hope today will be better.
    Its lovely weather here again this morning – and John’s just shouted that we’ve had barriers delivered both to our bottom and top drive, ready for the tour de france tomorrow. It’s a very ‘hot’ topic here as you can imagine….don’t worry though, tea and banners are at the ready, will make scones (bit worried about that bit as only made them once before) and chocolate cake tomorrow morning!
    Off to village later to help make a giant bike with bales etc….before that its a trip to village a la bicyclette.
    love mags.

  2. Pip Armstrong July 4, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    Poor you, I expect that b***** campylobacter has knocked the stuffing out of you apart from anything else, it took me ages and ages to recover from it and I wasn’t battling cancer when I got it! Keep taking it easy, eat as much as you can and drink loads of water. Are you taking vitamin supplements aswell as if you have scurvy you may also have other vitamin deficiencies which won’t be helping matters?
    Pip x

Leave a Reply

