Bothered.

30 Jun

I’m bothered by what I’ve written in the last post because I didn’t want it to sound like I thought it was all about me, plus the people at Maggies are lovely! I think I’m just a bit jealous or un-used to not being the person who is known..I sound so arrogant and big headed but I don’t mean to :(. Also, in regards to not feeling like it’s a place for me, I’ve spoken to mum and dad about it and mum pointed out that it isn’t really designed for my age group is it – it’s for older people. Just like the hospice is designed for older people too – I did feel safe on the Young Persons Unit because that is aimed at me, but we think that is why I feel uncomfortable.

I’m sorry, I wrote it and then I was bothered because the people at Maggies were, of course, really thankful and nice and it was just my issues. But I guess this is what my blog is here for and I’m not the kind of person who will post something and then take it down.

6 Responses to “Bothered.”

  1. jill Clayton July 1, 2011 at 6:15 am #

    The thing is, Rosie, people expect CANCER to be for older people and it throws them a bit to find it in a gorgeous teenager, particularly when said teenager is also a whizz at fundraising and presenting them with a huge cheque!
    It just shows the importance of your awareness-raising!
    I

  2. Sue Trevethan July 1, 2011 at 7:09 am #

    Hi Rosie, I know what you ment, it’s hard being where you are at the moment everything is such a huge effort that you only need the smallest of things to not go according to plan and it makes you feel like screamimg or brusting into tears……….. It would have been better if Jane had been there she’s really lovely and would have made more of it all. Don’t beat yourself up about what you wrote the whole point of your blog and you is your complete honesty anyone who read it knows what you ment. Keep Keeping On Girl………….x

  3. margaret crisp July 1, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    Hi Rosie, I agre with Sue and Jill, that cancer places tend to be geared up for older people – and it’s YOUR blog, and we apreciate you being honest!
    Am off translating in a bit, have already been out on bike (and still got a painful seat).
    love mags.

  4. carol lewis July 1, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    Don’t be bothered just continue to be honest, your comments are from the heart and what you say is what you feel.
    I have been reading your blog for a year now & love reading it especially the crazy things you do, the caring things you do & I feel for you when you are down……..just keep being you Rosie don’t change for anything or anyone

    • jill Clayton July 2, 2011 at 10:31 am #

      I’ve just been reading the Citizen and I’m afraid the column is still not in. When did you send it? If it was between June 9th & 16th, I wouldn’t have seen it. (They don’t stock it in the Austrian newsagents)
      It’s probably a good idea to send it again, with a question, just in case it’s got lost in the system!

      • theknockoneffect July 2, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

        I’ve sent a second email with still no reply :S

Leave a Reply

