On Safari.

28 Jun

Ahahahahha Toby and I nearly ran out of petrol when we were on the safari!! Can you believe that?! Who goes on a safari without enough petrol?! I would just like to clarify that this is West Midlands safari..and not African safari.

These were my favourite animals:

Ring tailed lemurs.

We also fed goats from our hands and a reindeer put it’s head in Toby’s window. We had a good day but now I aaaaache!

Look, my new article is up on Mike’s online magazine – http://www.howtoproject.bigcartel.com/#sickie

Does anyone know if my column was in the Citizen today?

 

 

 

5 Responses to “On Safari.”

  1. jill Clayton June 28, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    I’ve just looked through the Citizen. It’s not in tonight. I’ll let you know as soon as it appears!

  2. carol lewis June 28, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    can’t find anything on thisisgloucestershire now they’ve changed the format

  3. margaret crisp June 28, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    Hi Rosie, I agree with Carol, I hate the new website for the Citizen, impossible to find anything. I used to still feel ‘in touch’- now I don’t. Glad you liked your day, to run out of petrol may have been a bit of a drama!!!
    We’ve just come in from a bike ride – the exercise and dieting campaign seems to have been working, ‘cos the two jumpers I made for myself for last winter need un-picking and knitting again in a smaller size!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    love mags.

  4. robin June 29, 2011 at 7:40 am #

    wow the west midlands safari park, that is in my home town, the picturesque town of kidderminster, or kiddermonster to those what live there! I got weed on by a tiger there once whilst trying to take a photo of it.

    My brother prepares all the grounds there during the winter and looks after the trees, ah fascinating stuff that – this is your blog not mine!!

    They should put a petrol station in there I reckon!

    xx

  5. celia butler June 29, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Like all this a lot (except for the petrol bit). x

Leave a Reply

