Scurvy.

24 Jun

I completely forgot to say that I also, apparently, have scurvy. I told two doctors about my sore gums and they didn’t look at them before diagnosing scurvy and telling me to drink orange juice. Just one more thing isn’t it?!

I feel horrendously sick but I’m not allowed to take the sick pills I have because they will react with my stupid, good for nothing antibiotics. They are special sick pills because they react with a pathway in your brain to stop you feeling nauseous, but tonight no no no I have to feel terrible. And I have a horrible taste in my mouth.

I hate this, I’m fed up and I bet you’re fed up of me moaning every which way. I just want to get on with my shop. Waaaaah.

5 Responses to “Scurvy.”

  1. Dee June 24, 2011 at 11:45 pm #

    Not fed up with you moaning. Glad you’re being Rosie and telling it like it is. Think you deserve a rest from the feeling sick/antibiotics/soremouth etc. now though. If not now – SOON xxx

  2. celia butler June 25, 2011 at 7:13 am #

    You moan as much as you like Rosie, you’re more than entitled with all you’re having to put up with at the moment. Hope very much that you start to feel better very soon. x

  3. margaret crisp June 25, 2011 at 7:57 am #

    Hi Rosie, don’t worry about moaning – you have something to moan about!! MUCH better than people who winge and really are very lucky but can’t seem to see it!
    Hope the scurvy clears up – not heard anyone having that since the old mariners!! Perhaps you need to go on a cruise???
    Love mags.

  4. Robin June 25, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    Hey Rosie

    Agree with Margaret about wingers who cant see how lucky they are, you moan til your hearts content girl go for it.

    Every cloud though, scurvy is just one of the requirements to sit at the captains table with captain birdseye himself and tuck into the finest fish fingers in the whole world, so there you go.

    xx

  5. ro June 26, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    Oh that’s a bit rubbish for you. However, there are quite a few different types of anti-sick drugs, that work on different bits of the brain or digestive system etc. So it might be possible to get a different type while you’re on the antibiotics? Is there someone you could ask…?
    I need to know all the different types of anti-sick drugs and how they work for an exam next week, thanks for reminding me about what I need to revise! But I hope it improves for you very soon. Sending happy and sick-free wishes.

Leave a Reply

