Nutty.

20 Jun

I had a bit of a nutty night last night..again. I woke up at 5am feeling useless because if anyone took any of my family I wouldn’t be strong enough to fight them off. I was certain that something would happen and the only thing that made a slight bit of difference was Mum saying that there is 60mil people in the UK and you see a very very small number of those people on the news who have been kidnapped..

I’ve been sickly again today and have done lots of sleeping. I’m worried about my blood transfusion tomorrow because I’m having it done at the hospice and I don’t want to be ill at the hospice 😦

5 Responses to “Nutty.”

  1. jill Clayton June 20, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Dreams can be horrible. These days I keep falling out of bed as I struggle to slam the door on threats – such as bears – to my grandchildren. I suppose it’s a bit like sleep-walking. My husband is very tolerant about being woken up.
    I am quite sure the hospice will be equally tolerant if you have nightmares there. They’ve seen it all before.
    Before I had grandchildren, I used to dream about going into school (as teacher) without my clothes on and I worried that people might notice!

  2. Robin June 20, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    Good luck tomorrow Rosie, hope it goes smoothly n you dont get ill there

    xxx

  3. Jan - Bristol June 20, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    Hi Rosie, try to put your mind at rest about the hospice, as Jill says they are geared up for it and I can confirm that as I work at one. Just let them know – or get your mum to give them a call beforehand. Think of the place as a chill out to recharge your batteries – does your mum get to stay with you? I work on the admin side of things but I know that the care teams at these places are 5* !! take care my deary x

    • theknockoneffect June 20, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

      Really? But I’m not going in to be ‘in’ there, so I don’t think I have any right to just walk in, be ill and then leave again 😦

      • Jan - Bristol June 20, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

        we have kids who just come in for the day… use the jacuzzi, have some tlc… some just pop in for lunch… good food! thats why i’ve put on half a stone since I started there a year ago… especially the cakes 🙂 thats why we’re here to take some of your worries away x

Leave a Reply

