Hot and bothered.

20 Jun

I am so frustrated with being ill and tired and my neck is crunching again and this is just taking so long to be over and done with. I’m fed up of being sick and having my tummy hurt and my back ache and everything. I want to go out. I haven’t driven my car in weeks..well I think it’s only been two weeks but it feels like FOREVER.

11 Responses to “Hot and bothered.”

  1. Jan - Bristol June 20, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    your spoon allowance will soon be topped up… that transfusion will help i’m sure and you’ll soon be whizzing around sussing out those shops again. Think of all you’ve achieved recently… holiday… zumba… that sounds like a lot of spoons 🙂

  2. Jan - Bristol June 20, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    …. ps how did Toby get on with the exams?

    • theknockoneffect June 20, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

      Toby’s still doing exams so I haven’t seen him or spoken to him :(. You’ve made me feel better about the hospice – thank you 🙂

      • Jan - Bristol June 21, 2011 at 6:58 am #

        🙂 x

  3. jill Clayton June 20, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    It’s just not fair! But if the thought of the hospice is getting you down, try looking back at what you wrote about “the pain man” from St Michael’s Hospice on March 5th. You said :” “He is amazing…. Mainly it’s for help with side effects and looking after your (and your carer’s) state of mind. …. I feel such a relief to have someone to talk to..I might not even talk to them but nice to know that there is someone there (trained) in case I need to.”
    Think of him and stop worrying about the hospice!
    (By the way, I don’t have a brilliant memory. I used your site search engine to find the quotes).

    • Jan - Bristol June 20, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

      i’m impressed!

  4. margaret crisp June 21, 2011 at 7:56 am #

    Hi Rosie, thinking of you today, hoping the transfusion will work its magic.
    love mags.

  5. Sue Trevethan June 21, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    It must be Hell for you Rosie, but once you have got that blood in you you will feel sooooooo much better!

  6. Michelle June 21, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    Hi Rosie
    You must be so fed up. I’d be well narked.
    But hopefully you’ll be blooded up (with young, lively blood cells which are wizzing around you as I type) and you’ll be on the up soon.
    Take care,
    Mic

  7. margaret crisp June 22, 2011 at 7:01 am #

    Morning Rosie, hope you’re feeling better this morning…..
    love mags.

  8. Dee June 22, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    Hope you met some lovely people at the hospice and you’re in the pink today xxx
    Off to see 10CC in MK ……… Life is a Minestrone………

Leave a Reply

